We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,376
660
195
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
660
195
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports centrethe radisson bluclub roomadult poolpasta restaurantshuttle buskids clubsea viewsports facilitiesold townla pastabeautiful resortstar resortshuttle servicesun gardenthe main hoteltennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed in. It is so relaxing and it is brethtaking. Stuff is very helpful and smiley all the time. It was perfect in every way for us. No words needed... You will be impressed :)
Everything is stunning!!!

The room itself is so light and sunny and airy, with a spacious bathroom, and the now trendy glass fronted walls and blinds that open up. Wifi was really fast.

Spa is just stanning and definitely place where you would love to spend one of your afternoon's.
The service is amazing, and spa itself it is just stunning.
You would love every single minute there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. It is breathtaking. :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel has amazing views from the rooms, although not from every room. The food was great - Cilanntro had a truly amazing seafood.

A couple of quick notes - the hotel has access to a small shingle beach, and you need to take care to wear proper footwear to help you walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a clear view of the Sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was one of the most 'relaxing' hotels I have stayed in around the globe. It was almost perfect in every way. The location, away from Dubrovnik, is stunning with water views from the balcony, access to a very private, quiet beach, extensive grounds, contemporary décor, and a light, fresh feel all around. Breakfast, like all Radisson Blu hotels, was wonderful and sumptuous, with a fair amount of healthy choices. The Italian trattoria (not open in the night) was one of the best Italian places to dine. The lobby bar was relaxed and very comfortable.

The room itself almost feels like one is floating in a ship. It is so light and sunny and airy, with a spacious bathroom, and the now trendy glass fronted walls and blinds that open up. Wifi was fast and reliable. One would need one's own vehicle to move around. The hotel shuttle is expensive and not very frequent. Do not miss the spa experience. It is a bit on the expensive side for Croatia, but then the pricing here is geared totally for the foreign, high heeled guests!

Do yourself a favor, and stay here while in the Dubrovnik area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

hotel is a little way out of the city, Get ready to spend money in taxies if you want to come to the city. Taxies charge about 60 euros for round trips. . Hotel is attractively situated and has excellent sporting facilities and a nice spa .Hotel should have a free shuttle service for customers that want to go to the city , but they do not have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

While the rooms are very nice, and the facilities at the complex are good, this is not sufficient to be a 5* Hotel. The service was appalling in general, with the occasional bright spot. The pool bar/restaurant was closed two of the days we were there, smoothies are made with syrup not fruit, the ice cream fridges were not stocked and the bar staff seemed more interested in chatting to themselves than coming to take drink orders from people's sunbeds. We had to take our own luggage to our room despite having a baby and many cases. We were also told we would have to move rooms for a late checkout - that would be fine, but then we had to wait 45mins for them to come to show us the new room. The Cilentro (I think that's what it was called) restaurant was very good, but is about the only thing I could recommend about this hotel. It is very average and poor value for money and cannot claim to be 5*.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cpulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you for you feedback at out bar and reception staff, your comments have been passed to our time, who is working on improving all the detail that you have mentioned in your review
.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your evening in our Cilantro restaurant.

We hope that we will welcome you again in our beautiful resort and have an opportunity to correct your experience.

Sincerely

Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews