We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveler rating
1,377
661
195
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
661
195
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports centrethe radisson bluclub roomadult poolpasta restaurantshuttle buskids clubsea viewsports facilitiesold townla pastabeautiful resortstar resortshuttle servicesun gardenthe main hoteltennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Excellent rooms, bathroom, views,
and staff very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble at all. Very good choice
at breakfast and buffet meal in the evening. Breakfast served 7am to 10.30 am and
evening meal 7 pm to 10 pm. Extensive grounds, great Spa facilities and 4 restaurants
serving meals in the evening, splendid food at these restaurants. Supermarket on
site too, fairly well stocked. Hotel is 40 minutes from Dubrovnik old town but hotel
run a mini bus service and a boat transfer too. There is an office where you can book
a seat on the bus or boat the day before. Various times of pick up at hotel and
return from Dubrovnik varies, last one is in the evening at 10 pm. Transfer from
airport to hotel was by car, Mercedes car and mini bus so very comfortable.
We used the Spa facilities, hydrotherapy pool, all very good, sauna, steam room
etc. The swimming pools are excellent and everything is so clean. One of the
pools looks right out over the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel,
everything was perfect, outstanding service. Beautiful resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, even on the side. I would suggest a higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_hetherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very proud our rooms with the wonderful views, our restaurants and award winning SPA & wellness center.

Thank you for recognizing our staff who are showing their ‘’ Yes I can ‘’ attitude when performing their daily jobs.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your relaxation time in our award winning SPA by OCCO.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.


With kindest regards,

Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Radisson Blu is top notch in all aspects. Their customer service standards are embraced by all levels of staff and the staff truely enjoy working at the hotel. They make is easy for one to enjoy staying at the hotel. We had a garden room which was very large and had everything to include the kitchen sink. Every morning we enjoyed breakfast on the patio and in the evening a drink at the main hotel enjoying a beautiful sunset. The grounds are well maintained as it not a seasonal hotel which makes a huge difference in this part of the world. The food was very good and not over priced. Start or end your trip with treatments at the Spa.....wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

A clean modern hotel. Food, staff, service & amenities could not be faulted. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.
There are both indoor & outdoor pools. My partner loved the spa & enjoyed a lovely massage.
The rooms are beautifully appointed & there is underground parking.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Beautiful resort with a beautiful sea view.
Rooms are large and comfortable, food was great and everyone was friendly.

It's a bit costly (my room was about 180 euros per night) but its a very luxurious resort.

They have a large sport center and a lovely indoor pool.
It's about 40 minutes drive from Dubrovnik airport and 20 minutes from the old city.

Room Tip: Sea view is awesome!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

We appreciate your positive comments, recognizing our luxury, sport center and indoor pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.


With kindest regards,

Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you google meaning of word wannabe you will find out that wannabe is a pejorative for a person who wishes to be or do something, but lacks the qualifications or talent.
That is exactly what I think about this hotel, it could be nice 5 star hotel but ...... lacks the qualifications or talent; put it in my opinion in 3-4 star category - definitely not 5 star.
Hotel and resort are really nice, rooms are nice and modern and all room in main building has sea view and balcony. Residential villas are also great but they could be far away from main hotel building and with many stairs to climb so in off season when you mostly use hotel's facilities (indoor pool, spa, breakfast ....) main building is must have (just my 2cents). In summer time when you use outdoor pools and beach on sea it could be nice to have this residence with kitchen and possibility to cook. On side bars and restaurants are pricey and we didn’t try them because we had car and many option for eating in nearby area.
We were there in beginning of May and this is start of high season in Dubrovnik. All outdoor pools where closed - they claimed that one is opened but condition of that pool was not acceptable. Pool was dirty, but not dirty from using it, dirty from not cleaning it properly after winter time - not acceptable in 5 star hotel. On terrace in front of indoor pool there was heavy mechanization in operations and starting their job from 7:00AM - absolutely not acceptable in 5 star hotel in May. Gardener was cutting grass in front of pool (of course with heavy noisy machine) in 11:00AM when pool was full of people and you couldn’t talk to anybody because of noise - not acceptable in 5 star hotel. SPA area is OK but nothing special - few saunas and few showers (some of them where broken) and one cold pool. Overall cleanness of SPA area was not perfect - definitely not 5 star level. Indoor pool and whirlpool are good but again we found lack of hygiene (green and black "fungi") - also not acceptable in 5 star hotel . We had breakfast in price and breakfast is really good, actually choice of food and quality of food is excellent, but (unfortunately here is again some but..) but quality of service on breakfast is not on 5 star level. There were not enough stuff (only one chef cooked eggs ...), long waiting for coffe and ambient of restaurant itself is average. We were in group of four and every day we were sited on table for 6 with two other peoples - again not acceptable in 5 star hotel.
All in all this hotel is really nice, place is wonderful and it could be easy real 5 star but because of not properly qualified staff, and poor organization and cleaning service this is just as title say: Wannabe 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: In off season time room in main hotel building is must have.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on our resort, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. We were sorry to learn that some of yours expectations were not met on your recent visit to our resort.

We very much appreciate your comments which are extremely helpful in our pursuit to improve our quality and service on a continuous basis.

Immediately following your review on Trip Advisor, we undertook measures regarding the spa and the outdoor pools, and at the same time we reviewed and corrected our gardener's rotas to prevent any possible noise around the pools.

On the first few days of May our two outdoor pools were unfortunately out of order due to a burst pipe in the municipal water mains a few days prior. Since your departure we have now reopened two of our three outdoor pools and of course our indoor pool is available to all guests, as it was during your stay.

With all training in progress and recent addition of our quality assurance department we are striving to improve quality of service in the entire resort.
We were encouraged by your comments on our resort facilities, the rooms, the residences and kind words on food choice and quality on breakfast.

We hope that you will come back to be with us sometime in the near future when we hope to meet all your expectations.

Kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews