We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in Dubrovnik Sun Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I selected this hotel after finding a really good offer in Groupon. It was amazingly worthy for the price. The hotel is FANTASTIC. It is situated in a very nice area, just 10 km from Dubrovnik. The room was beautiful, it had everything you could need. Breakfast was included and the options were really good. Besides the hotel has great facilities: spa, sports centre, restaurants, swimming pool, beach... I had a very very nice experience over there. I would definitely recommended it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Been in Dubrovnik so many times but this hotel is my favorite.

I stay here very often and always had a great time. I love the hotel. The people here are just about like friends now. They even know me by name when I walk in the door.

The service was impeccable.
All of the staff were pleasant and courteous, but Mrs. Mia Milosevic from the Front desk seemed the most personable and helpful of the lot. She always makes me feel like home (THANK YOU MIA!).

Rooms ultra-clean, bathroom fantastic and beds extremely comfortable.

The breakfast is excellent. They have everything you could think of (very extensive choice).
the breakfast staff here were the best ever, very helpful, friendly and efficient. Service is fast and smooth but always with a nice smile. I also enjoyed great dinner with excellent service.

When I get up early the day needs to start properly with a friendly person (taking care about my breakfast) . Mrs Ivona Filipovic immediately took care of me, greeted me with such a nice and pleasant good morning, smiled and said to enjoy the rest of my day. Even that simple good morning made me think this is a good morning. We spoke for a little longer and did I have a change of heart that day. Ever since I keep her words of wisdom in my head.
This Breakfast made my day better.
“She made my morning amazing” (THANK YOU IVONA!)

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO IS VISITING DUBROVNIK!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rusmir .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback on our resort and for recommending it to all Trip Advisor visitors.

It will give me a great pleasure to share your kind words with Mia, Ivona and the rest of the team.
It is guest’s comments that encourage us all to constantly strive for improvement and to be the best.

We all look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to your favorite hotel in Dubrovnik.

With warm regards from Sun Gardens Dubrovnik,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I decide to go to Dubrovnik for a weekend of.
On the internet we found a good deal for this resort and emediately decide to buy it.
We get an apartment with a sea view, huge balcony, two bathrooms, big bedroom...
Our receptionist was really polite and nice guys, helped us many ways (his name was Ivica):
They even offer You a free drive to Dubrovnik!!
We also had included spa and massage.
Simply perfection!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

As the title suggests, this is how you feel at The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Dubrovnik Sun Gardens.
Having surveyed a few hotels in Dubrovnik, this definitely won our hearts. I have noticed that a couple of people complained about the hotel not being in or close to the Old Town but personally, I think that this is what gives it the charm and beauty. Old Town is easily accessible and along the way you get to take in the picturesque and stunning views of the Adriatic Sea.
The hotel itself exceeds any five star expectations with impeccable service from all staff members. Having gotten familiar with the staff at the hotel, it was always lovely to wake up to a warm welcome from them.
Food and beverage again, outdid anything we anticipated. I have to give a special mention to the head chef Josip who astounded us with what he delivered in the restaurant. Breakfast was always enjoyable with staff that couldn’t do enough for us. We went at a time in which the hotel was not busy and so only few restaurants were open for evening meals but the ones we ate at were great, with freshly made food. We did venture out into Old Town and eat at restaurants there (which shows that Old Town is really not far away!). The Bar in the hotel Lobby was always enjoyable to sit at with really friendly bar staff.
In regards to facilities that this hotel has, I don’t think I have stayed at a hotel that can offer so much. The grounds itself are huge with normal hotel rooms and residences that have three outdoor pools. The main hotel has a Spa and Gym with equipment from Technogym (The Latest Gym Equipment). Even if you don’t do any treatments in the Spa, it is so worth it with a variety of Saunas and Steam rooms, a Jacuzzi and an indoor Swimming Pool. In addition, there is also a Wellness Suite where one can unwind and relax with herbal teas. As part of the residences, there is a whole sports complex that has an even larger gym than the one in the main building and activities such as rock climbing, table tennis and volleyball are available. Lastly there is a football pitch and tennis courts for the sportier guests.
Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0n86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens.

It is a pleasure for me to read that among so many hotels in Dubrovnik it is ours that won your hearts.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. As you have mentioned, we are blessed with perfect location. Old town is easily accessible with various transportations during which you can enjoy in stunning views and still resort is far enough from city center noise and traffic to ensure tranquility to all our guests.

Thank you for highlighting pleasant ambience of the hotel areas, and the professional and friendly approach of my colleagues from F&B and Kitchen departments.

Your words means a world to us and you can count on our entire hotel team to make you feel like home again on your next visit to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

With kind regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is an example of excellence: excellent location, excellent facilities and spa, excellent staff, excellent food…Perfect nature, sport center for everyone…I will definitely come back again and again…

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am already second time at this resort and the stay was again perfect, very friendly and helpfull personal. Great hotel, 100% satisfaction and relax. The resort is very clean, quiet and the personall is always ready to assist you. Nice SPA and restaurants along the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comments and your personal pictures of our resort on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to find you have had another enjoyable stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.
I hope that you will come back to be with us sometime in the near future to experience another perfect holiday.

With warm regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arrived when the hotel and its complex was very quiet. Apart from problems with child seats in the taxi, the vacation went very well. Driving from hotel to Dubrovnik proved very enjoyable. Swimming pool in the Spa was rather COLD, and in fact the outside swimming pool seemed warmer!! The room with a garden view was very comfortable and was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bed linen - ver impressive service. Hotel staff were helpful when the need arose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 560irisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
3.3 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range: $111 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing