We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
La Villa(Lopud)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$222
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$331
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$288
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$265
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,142 results
Traveler rating
1,275
615
177
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
615
177
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports centrethe radisson bluclub roompasta restaurantshuttle buskids clubadult poolsea viewsports facilitiesold townbeautiful resortstar resortla pastasun gardenshuttle servicetennis courtstable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 2,142 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just spent a fantastic 3 nights stay at the hotel which was out of season but had the luck of exceptional weather in March. The hotel is about 20 minutes outside the old town, perched on the Adriatic shoreline with beautiful views across to the islands and a free shuttle bus is included to and from the old town.

We had a junior suite with large fully equipped balcony to enjoy the views and relax. The room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and again well equipped.

Whilst it was out of season not all of the facilities were available but what was there was fantastic, good food choices and I would say reasonable bar prices.

We enjoyed the spa and had some treatments which were exceptional.

We had hired a car on arrival, so cost effective (fleet), cheaper than two way transfers, got upgraded and driving around was no problem, difficult to get lost there only appears to be one road running along the coast!! So easy to get around but you may have difficulty parking in the old town during the day.

The hotel staff and the people of Dubrovnik were fantastic, nothing ever too much which was a bonus.

Will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the junior suite and its amenities. It was also great to hear that you made the most of our free shuttle service and rental car to explore Dubrovnik which is a pearl for itself. Thank you for the kind words with regards to the service you experienced in spa as well as restaurants and bars. It will give me great pleasure to share your kind words with the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

With kind regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

An excellent location on the Adriatic coast with beautiful vistas, complete and varied spa and recreational services & well-appointed and comfortable rooms. There are many restaurants on site offering a variety of culinary options. Parking was included and free Wi-Fi was available. Being near to Dubrovnik makes it easy to visit the old city for day trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank ICG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

What a great review!

Thank you for your lovely words in regards to our Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stay in hotels frequently with work so it takes a lot to bowl me over, but this place really is something special.

Perched on the coast about 20 minutes drive outside Dubrovnik, it is like a little oasis of bliss. The decor is clean and modern and the it has some spectacular views of the beautiful Croatian scenery. My room was bright, spacious and clean with a sea view.

My colleague and I ate in the a la carte restaurant which was really very good and not at all like a hotel restaurant. The restaurant manager (Mile, I think he is called) was great.

I really couldn't find a negative with this place! All of the pools were closed when i was there as it was out of season and the resort was very very quiet. It may be less idilic when it's busy but i'd go back for the views alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_p81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments on our resort, especially in regards to our restaurant Tartufo. It will give me great pleasure to share your kind words with restaurant manager Mile and our entire team.
Due to our perfect location you kindly mentioned before and variety of pools, restaurants and entertainment during high season be sure tranquillity is guaranteed all year round.
We all hope to welcome you back on summer when you will be able to make the most of our Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

With kind regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fantastic 3 nights stay at the hotel. The entire trip was exceptional in quality, service and even the weather in March was good. The spa centre was one of the best we have spent time in. Very clean, with all the facilities working. We were upgraded to a junior suite with sea view,which was excellent. Having a large balcony helped to enjoy the early evening as well, sitting having a glass of wine. we hired a car for one day which proved to be very successful. It allowed us to visit others areas which are equally stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

What a lovely feedback!
I was thrilled to read your kind words about our resort, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.
Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable and we are glad to know that we have fulfilled it!
Be sure that I will share your kind words to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

hotel is very nice, great positioned ,lovely view. rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. nice surrounding. encouraged with earlier stay at radisson blu in split, which is a four stars hotel, we decided to go for radisson blu, sun gardens, rated five stars,anticipating better experience, but we were a bit disappointed. kids are allowed there only till 5 pm allegedly for peace, although during our stay there was a group of people who were yelling all over the area and nobody did nothing about it. swimming pool is small and too shallow, the cold pool was out of order, we noticed bugs in hammam area and all over the place the paint on the walls was puffy. all in all, one dissapointing experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
3  Thank slj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback in TripAdvisor on our resort, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.
We very much appreciate your comments as they are most useful in our pursuit to improve our quality and service on a continuous basis.
Immediately following your visit we undertook our annual spa maintenance programme and at the same time reviewed and corrected our management procedures to include the points you mentioned in your advice. This includes the opening times of our indoor swimming pool for children in the off-season, the supervision of the Spa, and routine matters with regards to hygiene.
We were encouraged certainly by your comments on our resort: the bedrooms, the hotel, our breakfast terrace and surroundings.
We hope that you will come back to be with us sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews