We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Holiday Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding Holiday Location”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. It was actually a serviced apartment in the sun Gardens, which was furnished to a very high standard, and the housekeeping was superb.

The spa was absolutely fantastic, which was one of the best I have seen. The treatments were reasonably priced.

Food and drink in the resort is a little expensive by local standards, and there is little local choice as it is about 1km from the nearest village, but the on-site supermarket was well stocked.

The swimming pools were very nice and the ambience of the place is fantastic.

I will be looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidious-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments " The spa was absolutely fantastic, which was one of the best I have seen"

I had noted your comment on prices a little high, each year we review our prices in line with the market and other five star Hotels / Resorts both in Dubrovnik and on a International level. We of course keep all these factors in mind when setting our prices each year and look to provide the best products with a five star value for money.

I did read your comment that this was one of the nicest hotel that you have stayed at , I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    559
    144
    36
    17
See reviews for
623
729
28
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Radisson Blue Dubrovnik is an Idyll. Located outside the compact walled town, but with efficient transit services by road and sea, you have the best of both worlds. Well laid out impeccably clean, with staff working efficiently and effectively. We sampled breakfast, lunch and dinner across our stay and enjoyed all three. On our last day my wife had a spa day, while I made use of the beach to relax and swim on the Adriatic. We took a one bedroom apartment with as advertised with panoramic views of the coastline. To sit with some good Croatian wine, cured meats and cheese and simply watch the marine community go about it business while the sun sank behind the coastal hills was total and utter relaxation.
Well done to all the staff and management who made our stay a true pleasure, to the point of we are thinking of buying one of the two bedroom units. In fact as Mr Gillette said he liked it so much he bought the company.

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view, get an partment upper floor residence 1,3, 5 or 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments on your one bedroom apartment, I am happy to read that is was clean and you enjoyed the large space provided and the ocean views.

I will pass on your excellent comments on the food and beverage team regarding your various meals during your stay. If I or a member of the sales team can assit you with thoughts of buying a apartment please see my address below please drop me a line.

On behalf of all team members, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The title says it all:
Free breakfast buffet had multiple options from cereal and fresh fruit to bacon and smoked salmon.
The service was friendly, prompt, and courteous.
The spa was expansive, with 3 saunas, 2 steam rooms, outdoor and indoor pools, whirlpool, plunge pool, showers, changing rooms, and body spray showers--accessible by all hotel guests
Truly one of the best spas I've seen....think Ritz Dallas spa quality.
Rooms were small, but had full sea view with sunset views, large soaking tub, and a spacious balcony with sliding glass doors.
Room service was prompt but a bit sparse, but we got what we ordered and the food was tasty.

We loved it...no complaints really
Note that the hotel is a 15 min drive to the city of dubrovnik, but there is a hotel ferry about 75 KN per person offered at a 11 am and return at 4 pm. You'd do better to have car, but the ferry ride allows you to see the city walls from the sea. Return taxi ride ran about 150 KN. Parking at hotel is free so if you have car you can really get around quite well.

Room Tip: upgrade to full sea view it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments " Truly one of the best spas I've seen". I was happy to read that you compare it a the Ritz Carlton Spa in Dallas.

I had noted that you enjoyed our Breakfast and friendly staff that serve you . I will pass on your feedback to the team.

On behalf of all team members, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Radisson Blu is just a year or two old and our apartment looked liked it had never been used before.

The views from the hotel, if you don't go for apartment are stunning. The crystal blue sea and the islands opposite the hotel.

A small caveat though, don't go here if you have problems with staircases or rather steps. All apartments are located on half floors in separate buildings, and although you can reach any room by elevator it makes for a long detour.

The three clay tennis courts are free for guests as is the squash court and the spa (except for treatments).

The breakfast is usually 23 euros, but most guests seem to have paid only half price. I am unsure of whether this offer is eternal or whether it just applies in low season.

The hotel runs a shuttle to Dubrovnik four times a day at 35 koruna... And yes
Internet is free and works really well.

A very, very good hotel with really friendly staff. And coming from me, who spend 50-100 nights a year in hotels, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in for this price it is a bargain (EUR 130 a night).

Room Tip: Pay up for sea view, it is really worth it. Or spend as little time as possible in the room and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSnowSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments " A very, very good hotel with really friendly staff" I noticed from your comments that you stay in hotel up 100 night per year I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I had noted your feedback on Free Wi Fi we have this service thoughtout the entire resort in both rooms and all public areas.

On behalf of all team members again, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 4 night stay in this resort and I have to say, it was absolutely faultless.Everything about this resort smacks of 5*, from the coastal views, to the beautiful food and the fantastic facilities, we really couldn't ask for anything more.The staff were attentive without being over bearing, helpful and courteous at all times.There is a shuttle service that drops you to the gates of the Old Town (costs €10 return per person) and runs every couple of hours which is great for site seeing or simply spend your day sipping cocktails by the numerous pools or treating yourself to one of the near infinite spa treatments.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Finally for those of you that have kids, its incredibly child friendly so no reason to not bring the nippers!

Adrian & Jo, Ireland

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments " it was absolutely faultless" I will pass on your comment to the team.

On behalf of all team members, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful location 11k outside Dubrovnik. Stayed at start of season, so was lovely and quiet at start of week but getting busy toward end of stay. The apartments are really lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean and well maintained. There are lots of steps from apartments to sea front/ shops/ pool/restaurants etc which may be an issue for mobility impaired.

Don't expect to be able to self cater from the on resort shop as it has very limited stock, you will need to shop in town. We opted for breakfast in the hotel - they will offer you it for €10 a day on arrival compared to €25 a day if you book in advance. There is plenty of variety for breakfast and it was replenished frequently.

There are several pools including an adult only one, though they are were very busy even at the time of year. The spa is free to use and has sauna, steam room, hot tub, plunge pool and aromatherapy showers. Gym has treadmill and elliptical trainers also some weight training equipment.

You can get shuttle bus to Dubrovnik for €10 return, local bus (from main road above hotel) for €6 return but drops at the harbour ( 30 minutes walk from old town) or taxi for €25 one way. A trip to the local islands costs €4.50 return on the local ferry from the harbour in Dubrovnik.

Only tried one restaurant on site (Cilantro grill) and thought the food was average, but lovely setting and view and staff were great.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. If you're after a quiet romantic break, it may be too busy for you but is child friendly.

Room Tip: Garden view apartments do not have a view of a garden, just the side of the wall of the building ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJonesManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comments on your apartment, I am happy to read that is was clean and you enjoyed the large space provided.

The shop that you speak of is a outsourced mini market, and the selection of items varies from month to month based on the time of year and the seasons. I will pass on your comments to the Manager.

On behalf of all team members, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for a conference over four days. Truly an excellent stay. The room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. From my room I had a wonderful view of the coast and the rocky hills that step up from the water.

In the morning I enjoyed breakfast on the balcony. The food is not only excellent, but the service is also friendly and efficient.

I tried the gym. It has a few running machines, cross trainers and bikes. There are also some machine weights and dumbbells. Just enough to keep you in shape on your travels.

Perhaps the only downside is the distance from Dubrovnik. You mostly have to wait for a car to come and pick you up, so once you get into the old town it takes about an hour. I don't know but for me the old town was nice, and it warrants a visit or two, but I was quite happy just to stay at the hotel, enjoying the service and relaxing there - it's the ideal place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your excellent comment "The food is not only excellent, but the service is also friendly and efficient" as you outlined in your review.

As you may not be aware of do as of May have 3 transfer per day into the old city by bus and one transfer by boat each day. We charge a small fee of only 5 Euro each way for the bus and a little more by boat.

On behalf of all team members, I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,961 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
648 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Property: Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing