We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”
Review of Apartmani Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartmani Mistral
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mimice
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A very nice location, modern apartment, clean and spacious; big balcony, great view to the sea; and the owner, Mario, is very friendly and helps you with everything. Thank you, Mario, for a wonderfull stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our big group which consisted of four families stayed in this hotel in June. We spent a wonderful time there. After long driving from Pula to Mimice we immediately felt welcome. Fantastic views from the windows, great location (we could walk out the door and into the sea), spacious, comfortable and clean apartments(that are fully equipped) and very nice, friendly, hospitable and helpful owners, Mario and Lily. They tried to do their best to make our stay unforgettable. They treated us as though we were their friends, not just guests. Wouldn't hesitate for a moment about this apartments to stay in again and would highly recommend it to others. Mario, thanks a lot for everything. Hope to come again......

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to dozens of places in Croatia, however, this one was the best for me. Very very nice owners that do not hesitate to help us anytime we needed. The apartment on the first floor we had was the best accommodation so far for us, very clean, luxury, pleasant, kitchen fully equipped, air condition in rooms, plasma TV - more than you need on holiday :) We felt like we were at home. The sea is just across the row. Mimice is a place not overcrowded by tourists which is a huge advantage since the sea is very clean. Mario, we will come back for sure the next year :)

Simona and Tomas

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We´ve been more then 10 years in croatia, but now we found the place where we will come back for sure. The house stands in the first row on the beach. We had the apartment with the largest balcony on the top floor. A dream! Everything is new, clean and everything already in place, what you need. After our daily visit to the beach - there's also a small cafe - we have again set to relax on the balcony and enjoyed the sunset. A quiet fishing village, far away from tourism and yet with a short drive very close. Pure relaxation! There is also a restaurant that has very good food at reasonable prices by the sea. A supermarket is located up the street. The owner Mario brings to request fresh rolls or bread for breakfast (he has a moped, and then it goes faster;)). So, all tip top! If you like no mass tourism, you want to relax and just want to feel a bit native, this is the right place. Mario, thank you for the wonderful stay and your hospitality! See you soon. Karin & Mathias

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postira77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmaniMistral, Owner at Apartmani Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

thx a lot Karin and Mathias

your wonderful words make us feel happy like little kids :) and put an obligation on us to keep up good work and to improve our service even more

hope to see you again this season :)

Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Me, my boyfriend and a few friends of ours went to this hotel for New Year's 2012 and I must admit, when we saw it on the website and when we saw the pictures and listed accomodations, we were more than satisfied. But as soon as we got there is was 3x better.
The apartment is so spacious, clean, homy and it looked very luxurious. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Whatever we asked, they gave, brought or informed us.
We where there only for 3 days and all wished we could stay longer. It was so good we barely left the apartment.
We have all agreed to come back again this summer, and if not that, at least next New Year's Eve.

Room Tip: The room that we had was on the 2nd floor and it's called "azzuro" and the owners told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinchy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmaniMistral, Owner at Apartmani Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

tinchy9, thx a lot on review :)

we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will come again

only one little mistake, you were in apartment azzuro 3rd floor :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tine131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wojownicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mimice hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Pleter
Hotel Pleter
#5 of 12 in Mimice
46 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Danica
Villa Danica
#6 of 12 in Mimice
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Blaga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#3 of 4 in Mimice
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hostel Dalmatia
Hostel Dalmatia
#4 of 12 in Mimice
1 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vila Oksana d.o.o.
Vila Oksana d.o.o.
#3 of 12 in Mimice
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Mistral

Address: Prilaz Moru 70, Mimice 21318, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Mimice
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mimice
Price Range: $90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star apartments, first row to sea in small village Mimice, 20 steps from wonderful beach, apartments are 2+2 type, with one bedroom, big living room with fully equipped kitchen, really big balcony or two, fully air conditioned, with satellite TV, wireless broadband internet access, free private parking, and with the possibility of free usage of sauna, grill and bikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartmani Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing