We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Village Sagitta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Village Sagitta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lokva Rogoznica
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

... the food was monotonous, veg not eaten at one meal was recycled at the next. Breakfasts featured scrambled eggs à la canteen and floppy bacon. However, the staff are really nice, the a/c in the rooms works (unlike the wi-fi), the beach is well shaded and the sea inviting. There are approx. 75 steps from the top floor rooms to the beach which is better than some competitors but still quite an undertaking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    34
    13
    2
See reviews for
54
71
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Köping, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
273 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you want good food, nice wines, fantastic rooms, this is not the place for you. If you have "all inclusive" there will be fights over both food and tables. Dinner is served until 9 pm but some courses are " finiched" at 8.30 pm...
The rooms are low standard, and the balcony slide doors are schreewed to the floor so you cannot open it fully.
Seaweiw is only possoble on third floor of you can see trough the pine threes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

we are familly with young children and spend there 10 days in august. the hotel is on a great location, all furniture is retro, like the time stoped 15 years ago. however the rooms were very clean. The food was terruble, all inclusive servise is concept that only they understand, and the stuff very reserved. The beach is a little bit chaotic when it's crowded, but relatively clean and you can optionaly use a few small beaches near. its great for children becouse of the approach of the animation team, and they were great. how ever not got good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank natasa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spent 10 nights at the hotel. It's especially good place for families with children. Their food is excellent, they also have a lot of drinks included at all-inclusive service. The beach is wonderful, the water is very clean. The downside is their location. The hotel is situated 8 miles away from the nearest toen Omis. In the evenings they provide some entertainment made by their animation staff, but it's quite boring.
The rooms are OK, but a double bed consists of two single bed, and it wasn't comfortable to sleep. Their food is very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

If your needs and desires are relatively modest, this hotel just might be OK for you. Location of the hotel relative to the beach is great I guess, because hotel has its own beach. But relative to anything else (city of Omis or any other thing outside of the hotel perimeter that might be of interest) it's awful. The town of Rogoznica is nothing more than a drive-through town. My wife and I were there for a week with our 2-year old daughter in late August/early September of 2011. We used the hotel beach twice during that week. We ate breakfast daily, and occasional dinner. Lunches we had elsewhere since we spent our days in different towns on the coast. Hotel rooms were clean, but as for the design and space, well, there is nothing to brag about. This hotel offers only the basics, and unless you get a suite (if they have them), then you'll get little more than a bed and a towel. My guess is that people from North America will expect more from their 3-star hotel (a burnt light in the room was never replaced during our 7-day stay). Europeans and others who are less demanding than Americans will perhaps find it more acceptable. I, after all, didn't feel I had much to complain about given that an all-inclusive 7-day stay for 3 cost us roughly $900. Food on the other hand deserved 2 stars. It was plentiful, with many different choices, but it could have tasted better. It just seemed that people who cooked cared very little. Which brings me to the part that I liked the least: customer service in the restaurant. There were several staff members who'd literally say "move out of my way!" as they were walking through the restaurant, and they'd say it in a pretty threatening way. A smile? Forget about it. You will get a semi-smile at the reception and from a housekeeper (these ladies were by far the best). One thing that parents might find interesting is the entertainment program for kids. Six nights a week there is a program for kids; 4 entertainers sing and dance with children. And children love it.

Pros:

- Brela: amazing beaches 20 km away. Note, however, that the cheapest hotel in Brela is 3 times more expensive than Sagitta. If you can afford it, stay here.
- Omis and Split, 6 km and 25 km way, respectively;
- Cost: pretty cheap;
- Hotel beach: it's right there.

Cons:

- Beach: Could be better;
- Less than average accommodation;
- Food: 2 of 5 stars;
- Customer service: don't make restaurant staff mad. They just might hit you in the face if you push them hard enough. But give them some slack. While you're enjoying the beach, they're working their butts off and are more than likely very underpaid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the stairwell. Otherwise you'll walk down the hall 70 meters one way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank expee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

great location, beach is very close to the hotel, there is shadow, sun, clear watter. The hotel is clean but nothiing great at it.

The all inclusive is just a joke, juices there are at the machines with no taste, the wine is poor. The food except the pizza not very delicious, a number of options but the same food from one day to another one.

The staff not very friendly, the bar on the swimming pool is closed, there is no bar at the beach so you have to go each time to the restaurant to get water,beer, etc.

So if you want croatia don't choose all inclusive...at definately this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ciurarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a great holiday, staying at Sagita Village hotel. Everything was very good there and we recommend it to all families, especially with children.

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaBolba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lokva Rogoznica
4.5 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#2 of 7 in Omis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
17.8 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
3.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Omis
Hotel Plaza Omis
#1 of 7 in Omis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#3 of 7 in Omis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
10.4 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Sagitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Sagitta

Property: Holiday Village Sagitta
Address: Magistrala Ruskamen 16, Lokva Rogoznica 21317, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Lokva Rogoznica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lokva Rogoznica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Village Sagitta 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Village Sagitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Sagitta Hotel Lokva Rogoznica
Holiday Village Sagitta Croatia/Lokva Rogoznica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing