We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed at the service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chanteloup Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chanteloup Hotel
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed at the service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I did by error booked this hotel from my friend pc for 2 nights.
I did call directly the hotel within 30 min to cancel to been told sorry we have to charge you for 1 night.
Being from Canada I had to pay $1.44 for every 86 euro charge = $122.12 can
Mrs manager was not there.
I did talk to the manager next day which state that 48 hr restriction which on I don't believe apply here.
I did Talk to Booking.com from which I did the booking.
He understand my point but told me it was to the discretion of the Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theriaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    54
    34
    61
See reviews for
133
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Hotel is located close from Disneyland. There is free transfer to (in the morning) and from (in the evening) the park. It is possible to buy tickets to the park (to avoid the lines on entrance in the parks)
Rooms are enough spacious, clean. There are internet (not free), free parking area.
Breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxana113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

very dirty, small rooms and nothing worked a/c to tv
dont be fooled by the discount,pool or beakfast inc to stay here
b/fast poor-bread,tinned fruit salad,hard boiled eggs
staff not bothered with anything
only slept well as all v.tired
if u book here,you will be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chanteloup-en-Brie hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

we arrived to find the man at the reception spoke english which was great as my husband and I know very little french. Room was fairly clean, the carpet under the bed did need a hoover though. The room was a good size and had a tv in.
The breakfast consisted of yoghurts, bread, croissants, cereal, fruit salad, milk and orange juice. Very basic but not unusual. We found the later you go down for breakfast the busier it was. People were not always friendly and would push in front of you!
Disneyland was not far away, just under 3 miles. we parked in the multi storey car park all day and it cost 8 euros.
The drinks at the bar were quite expensive so we didnt really drink. The hotel did offer evening meals, again we found it quite expensive for what it was. We hopped in the car and drove to a restaurant which was a quite near disneyland.
For the money i think it was worth it, We hardly spent anytime in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2010. We booked a four persons room but it was so small that we decided we wanted an upgrade to a five persons room. The hotel was not booked fuill so we were able to get this room. Service was excellent as we were offered the room for no extra charge!
The room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable and the kids slept like babies after a day at Disney.
Breakfast was decent but not very extensive (croissants, french bread, jellies, yoghurts juice, tea and coffee) but what more do you need in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids but if you would like some room to live in I would recommend the five persons room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaoulBrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed at the Chanteloup from the 21-23 Jun '09. We picked the hotel for its proximity to Disney. Unfortunately, we booked it before we read the reviews on this site! Besides the room being very cramped and small, there were moulds growing on one of the walls and ceiling! On the positive side, the attached bathroom and bed-sheets were clean. The staff were helpful and thankfully spoke English. The breakfast was very basic, croissants, egg, jam, butter etc and the same menu everyday. The dinner menu had sets that were affordable with large portions served. As for the location of the hotel, it was a bit out of the way and traveling to the centre of Paris like the Eiffel etc was not as convenient. One point to note is that the free shuttle from Disney to the hotel does not operate everyday. Be sure to check on that. Our take is, it's sure no five star hotel. It's a very simple basic hotel. So if you're only staying there just for Disney then it may be bearable for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fern73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanteloup-en-Brie
1.1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
3.2 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanteloup Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanteloup Hotel

Property: Chanteloup Hotel
Address: rue de la Ferme du Pavillon, 77600 Chanteloup-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chanteloup-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chanteloup-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chanteloup Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chanteloup Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanteloup Hotel Provins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing