We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Westville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Family”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we took a weeks vacation and stayed at five different hotels on our trip but only this one excelled at making my family feel like family. excellent staff, rooms, breakfast, rates, pool etc...the grounds are clean and secure, no worries about your parked vehicle. excellent location.... did i mention they make you feel like family? o yeah i thought so!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome and for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet our goal. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to know where we are and what improvements need to be made.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Waco North and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    66
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
48
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

First and foremost, this was a very clean hotel. The room looked picture perfect when I walked in and the air conditioning was set to a very comfortable level. The only problem I had was a missing television remote control. I called down to the front desk and the maintenance man was at my door within minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threetexasbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome and for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet our goal. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to know where we are and what improvements need to be made.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Waco North and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We did a little exploring in Waco on our way to Austin and booked a room at this Marriott property based on TripAdvisor ratings. The staff we interacted with was one of the best in our many years of travel. They not only seemed to be well trained, but genuinely committed to making guests comfortable and welcome.

Room Tip: The interstate is close so rooms toward the back (west) would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomRuthWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate your feedback as it will help us better our service. Our goal as a team at the Fairfield is to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. I'm glad this was the case during your stay!

Again, thank you for your feedback! Afterall, your concerns are our concerns.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel had the utmost customer service and the room was very nice and clean.

My favorite thing was it was located within walking distance or very short drive to many attractions or eating establishments.

Highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ase74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate your feedback as it will help us better our service. I do want to apologize about the quality of your stay. Our goal as a team at the Fairfield is to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. I do apologize that was not the case. I do want you to know that we are following up on the issues you experience during your stay to make sure it does not happen again. I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon so we can show you our commitment to you as a guest.

Again, thank you for your feedback! Afterall, your concerns are our concerns.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After staying here a week on travel for work i have decided I will never return to this hotel. The poor experience started with the room. The TV was not working properly, there was not a list of channels, the fridge froze my Pepsi, the bathroom was dirty with long black hairs in the tub. The cleaning crew did not stock up the soap or towels during the first day of cleaning. The lobby is nice with office space and computers, the breakfast is descent but lacks adequate hot breakfast options, and there is what seems to be pink stains on the walls adjacent to the elevators. They also do not offer bag lunches, which is complimentary at a number of other hotels in town. The best part of the stay was the front desk service. I was being called by my name after the first day, and the young lady was very knowledgable of the restaurants around the area. I just wish the hotel and cleaning service matched the talent at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James29673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate your feedback as it will help us better our service. I do want to apologize about the quality of your stay. Our goal as a team at the Fairfield is to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. I do apologize that was not the case. I do want you to know that we are following up on the issues you experience during your stay to make sure it does not happen again. I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon so we can show you our commitment to you as a guest. We would also love to speak with you regarding your most recent stay. At your convenience please contact the hotel and ask to speak with management.

Again, thank you for your feedback! Afterall, your concerns are our concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently had the occasion to visit Baylor. Selected Fairfield - North for its convenience to Baylor, the favorable price and the fact that it is a Marriott property. indoor pool and hot breakfast included. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate your feedback as it will help us better our service. I do want to apologize about the quality of your stay. Our goal as a team at the Fairfield is to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. I do apologize that was not the case. I do want you to know that we are following up on the issues you experience during your stay to make sure it does not happen again. I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon so we can show you our commitment to you as a guest.

Again, thank you for your feedback! Afterall, your concerns are our concerns.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have to admit that I loved this hotel. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable with all my encounters with them. The rooms were beautifully decorated and most importantly CLEAN. Inside and Outside the hotel was impeccably maintained.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment! Our goal is to make sure all guest are well taken care of and have the most enjoyable stay. I'm glad we succeeded in this case. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
188 reviews
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
Address: 4257 North IH-35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield-Inn & Suites Waco-North is a newly-remodeled hotel, well suited for business and leisure travel. Our hotel's knowledgeable and courteous staff is available around the clock to help ensure a remarkable experience during your time in Waco. We are located less than ten miles from Waco Regional Airport, and with close proximity to downtown Waco and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Waco
Fairfield Waco
Waco Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing