We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will Stay Again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
1 review
“Will Stay Again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I arrived under a great deal of stress and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Was able to print my boarding passes for the airport and was also given a ride to the airport at no cost. I thought the accomodations were lovely and the staff definitely went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is a huge compliment that you will stay again, and we look forward to going "above and beyond" your expectations during your next stay as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    97
    45
    28
    19
See reviews for
179
92
43
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I try to stay at Hampton Inn whenever I can while traveling. They are usually reasonably priced, clean and friendly. This one is no exception. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice amenities, comfortable beds and bathrooms bigger than a closet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 862alyssas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
It is our goal to provide a "clean and friendly" stay for every guest that is still a good value. Thank you for taking time to share about your experience. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Conveniently located to Waco, Texas attractions, Baylor U. and shopping. Very friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast bar. Free internet and parking. There is both indoor and outdoor pools, though we did not use them. We loved Hawaiian Falls water park that was just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are glad to hear you were able to stay with us at Hampton while enjoying Hawaiian Falls Waterpark! It is wonderful that our complimentary amenities and "friendly staff" made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. Location was convienent for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and Spa was relaxing. Breakfast buffett was good. I liked the shampoos and conditioners they provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is awesome! The hotel is very easy to find,right off I-35. The lobby is beautiful. There was a huge TV to watch the news on. The gal that checked me in was so friendly and was helpful in finding a restaurant to eat that was close to the hotel. I think it was called Conquistador. The room was clean and the AC was cold. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was very professional from time of check-in to check-out. I was great by name, room very clean and comfortable. The hotel has dark color tones makes the appearance luxurious, warm and inviting. I am a Hampton Inn guest whether business or personal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 326seanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience staying with us at Hampton Inn Waco North! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff and accommodations. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton 4 times now and have always been pleased with staff and accommodations. We enjoy that breakfast is part of the package along with the use of exercise room and pool to enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Waco North. Our staff certainly appreciates your feedback as we aim to make every guest's stay outstanding. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Property: Hampton Inn Waco North
Address: 4259 Interstate 35 N, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705-7021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing