We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Waco
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North(Lacy Lakeview)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
342
135
67
71
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
135
67
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaylor universitycracker barreloutdoor poolgreat hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableexcellent stayconvenient locationhot tubwould stay here againfree breakfastoatmealeasy accessfront desk staffinnssilosmagnolia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 664 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel was good, as most hamptons are, but there was a lizard on the ceiling of my room, running around. Cute little guy though. Front desk did get me another room, right next door, but it was an inconvenience. And how that little guy got in there, and was hanging out on my ceiling, and how long, i have no idea. I was never offered a refund on the room or a reduced rate by the staff, and i wasn't going to ask for it either. I don't usually ask for that kind of stuff, i prefer the staff offer it. They're just doing a job, if they offer a discount or refund, that means the hotels policy is to train their people to do that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Gus T.,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the failure in our extermination program.

The lizard in your room was probably one of our many geckos that central Texas is home to. However, a pest free environment is basic for a good stay, and I do want you to know that such an issue is not common at our property. I am sorry if that was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your in room A/C. Our maintenance team will be checking the unit in that room for proficiency and will make any repairs necessary as soon as they are discovered.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton Inns seem generally reliable for the most part. While this location presented nothing fancy, the basics were all covered and the accomodations met all of the requirements for comfort. Coffee in the lobby, clean, a variety of breakfast choices, a computer/printer station, snacks for sale, lounge area, meeting tables, massage showers, mini-frige & microwave, wet bar, large TV screen, etc., were all provided. For a worry-free place to stay while in Waco, you will not likely go wrong choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about our hotel. We are truly glad you enjoy staying with us, and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fabulous Hotel and the staff were very helpful and very accommodating. Breakfast was fabulous! Get there early if you want bacon :-) The quality of this hotel surpasses many of the others that I have stayed at this year. I have been traveling many places and stayed at several different hotel chains and I can only think of one that was almost as good,mainly because it was in Florida and we were able to eat breakfast outside by the pool! Great location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this location while in Waco for a Baylor football game. Near campus (not walking distance) but right on the main highway through town.

Rooms were nice and clean ... and quiet. Air conditioner was a bit difficult to adjust with a dial vs. traditional thermostat but overall that was not a great issue. Breakfast selection was OK ... and overall a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear David C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that your stay was quiet and accommodating. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel in several months and have been blown away with the service both times. We called the hotel from the road tonight needing a room spur of the moment since our daughter got sick on our way to Horseshoe Bay and they got us a room (the same room we stayed in last time) and had the pack and play in the room ready to go when we arrived. They also greeted us in the lobby with our room already checked in and a bag of goodies to make us feel better after a tough drive in from Dallas. The hotel is super clean, very comfortable, and has everything one would need for a good nights rest. This hotel is a real value. Aryiel, the sales manager is so wonderful to work with. I am a meeting planner and stay in numerous hotels of all levels and am very particular where I stay. I give the Hampton Inn Waco North 2 Thumbs up and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERINDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear SERINDFW,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our service! We very much appreciate the feedback, and it's great to know we're doing our jobs well! We're glad to hear we were able to accommodate you in what I'm sure was a stressful tip, and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Waco, hopefully on better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews