We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Waco
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North(Lacy Lakeview)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Motel 6
View Deal
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Waco North(Waco)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Inn(Bellmead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
342
136
67
71
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
136
67
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaylor universitycracker barreloutdoor poolgreat hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableexcellent stayconvenient locationhot tubwould stay here againfree breakfastoatmealeasy accessfront desk staffinnssilosmagnolia
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 665 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We love this Hampton Inn... it always means we are going to see our son! The rooms are big and comfortable, and everything is fresh and clean. The staff always welcomes us as a returning guest and they are very polite and accomodating. We will be making many trips to this Hampton Inn while our student is attending Baylor University!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Janet C., thank you for continuing to make the Hampton Inn Waco North your home away from home when in the Waco area, and for taking the time to post about your experience! We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable, ‘home base’ for students and their visiting families. We look forward to seeing you again next semester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The clerk at the front desk was nice polite and extremely helpful. We had been upgraded to a jacuzzi suite so that was a wonderful surprise. She filled us in on all the goings on, a manager reception which we attended and made sure we had all we needed. The room was immaculate beds were extra comfortable, tub to die for and after moving all day needed it. I would gladly stay here for my third visit and not only was all this great but the rates were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: jacuzzi rooms were super!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Susan L., thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent "Perfect" stay at Hampton Inn Waco North on Trip Advisor. We are all so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the upgrade to one of our Jacuzzi rooms helped you relax after a long, hard day moving. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

After 23 hours of traveling including 3 separate fights from Scotland to Waco, we were so ready for a lovely room and comfortable bed to fall into before driving home the next day. Our hotel of choice was the Hampton Inn North in Waco, as near to the airport as possible and on our way home. Our very late arrival was greeted by friendly desk staff and our room was immaculate with a nice letter and some goodies recognizing our client status.

Room Tip: We generally ask for an accessible room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Wynona L., thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our staff was excited to hear that after a long day of traveling you chose our hotel, and that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Spacious Rooms, modern feel to them. Fast internet, comfortable bed...what more could I ask for. I will stay here each time I'm in the area. Great job by the staff of this hotel. Breakfast was very good as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North! Not only were we excited to hear that you had a "perfect" stay, but also that you have shared your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After spending a couple of days seeing bluebonnets in Central Texas, we wanted to see the sights around Baylor University after the Lady Bears had won the NCAA basketball championship! Everyone was so friendly, and our experience was extremely pleasant. We were told upon check-in of the welcome reception, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

Room Tip: The room was spacious, quiet, and we appreciated the fact that the entire floor was non-smoking.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews