We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, O
1 review
“Christmas stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excelent recpetion, excellent staff, very helpful, beautiful room, highly recommend this hotel if ever traveling through Central Texas.

Have stayed here before and as always excellent in every way

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. The biggest reward we get in this industry is knowing that our guests have had the relaxing, enjoyable stay we hope they do. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from our recently remodeled lobby and rooms to our complimentary managers reception, and that you keep coming back! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travling through Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    111
    58
    44
    25
See reviews for
198
112
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and had a great staff. One of those rare stays where everything is perfect. This hotel was nicer than much more expensive hotels I have stayed in.
I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent "perfect" experience at our hotel. Hearing that we were able to make atleast one of our guests stays perfect is well worth everything we do. We absolutley love to know that our guests are enjoying themselves because we truly do love having you here! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had our family Xmas on the 24th. Members came from 3 states, as well as Texas.
Had 7 rooms, plus the meeting room. from the youngest 18 months to 86 years we had
a great time, and the staff went the extra mile to make it a great one. The breakfast was
laid out nicely, and food great. Many of us have used the Hampton Inn in different states
and this Hampton Inn is the best yet. Special thanks to Sara, Jody, John, and Andrew.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Had 7 rooms, ground floor together. Meeting room set up nicely, Good for any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
TripAdvisor was updating for the New Year, so I apologize it took us so long to respond. We are so glad to hear that your whole family enjoyed themselves and that we were able to help make your familys holidays a little more special. Thank you for sharing your experience. I wil be sure to pass along your praises to our whole team! We hope you all will stay with us again the next time you're in Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

When traveling I tend to try and stay at a Hilton family hotel, they always tend to go the extra mile for their guests. Hampton Inns have always stood head and shoulders above the rest, however Hampton Inn North Waco goes even further. This was out a doubt one of the cleanest rooms and friendliest staffs I have encountered. The only comment I can make about their maintenance staff is that they are abviously doing their job because there was no problems in our large group. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had several rooms on different floors, sides, and locations and all of them were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Had an excellent stay both times. everyone was helpful, accomodating, and extremelyprofessional. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYERSLISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I've stayed in dozens of Hampton Inns, and declare the Hampton Inn Waco North the best!

Attendents at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. When I asked about a restaurant nearby one attendant pulled up the address and printed out directions for me, as well as the phone number.

Rooms and bathrooms are huge by Hampton Inn standards. Fridge, microwave, and kitchen sink included.

Great breakfast. The fare is basic Hampton Inn stuff, but it was well stocked, and the eating area is large and comfortable. None of that rushing around and being pushed for the last piece of sausage that usually accomapnies Hampton Inn stays.

In addition to the property and staff being wonderful, guests have free access to a nearby gym which is one of the largest gyms I've ever seen! This alone would make me stay here again.

Location is very convenient, right off 35, and close to Baylor. Lots of restaurants are in the area, and some fast food (Starbucks, Quiznos) is walking distance.

Debate no more, book your stay here if you're in the Waco area!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great hotel and indicative of the quality staff, environment and customer focus I've come to expect from Hilton properties. Everyone was helpful, professional and polished! Give this hotel a chance and you won't be dissappointed!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Property: Hampton Inn Waco North
Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing