We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick sleep concept is great...if you CAN sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Connect Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alvsjo
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick sleep concept is great...if you CAN sleep!”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This hotel is situated 3 commuter train stops from Stockholm C, which is is ideal! It is in a small town of Älvsjö. It was a bit tricky to find because the street it was on changes names but we managed. it is not more than a 5 minute from from the hotel's entrance.

The staff was ok, nothing to praise or to be annoyed with. In other words, meh. I have stayed in hotels where the staff really make the trip. We had a quick sleep room because we were only staying one night and they are brilliant! It's almost like a Japanese capsule hotel! My husband could basically reach from one wall to the other. This is all you need if you are seeing the city and doing other things. If the your hotel is a place to purely sleep, this is for you.

You share a toilet and a shower, which at first did not put me off because usually you have a couple of toilets a shower rooms to use. Not in this case and I think this is a deal breaker for me for next time. There is only one toilet for two corridors and the shower is also in the toilet, a typically Scandinavia do. You get a towel but no shampoo or soap. There is a multifunctional soap in the toilet for all that. I did not shower, sorry fellow train passengers!

Another problem was the level of noise, mostly the doors and snoring! I could hear everything my neighbor was doing and he was snoring! I had to put my headphones on to sleep. The doors of the rooms also have a spring shutting system which makes them shut hard and very nosily!

You also get a free Swedish buffet style breakfast, this is a plus for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenLaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    122
    70
    24
    17
See reviews for
34
104
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Every thing was excellent for me.

Hotels in Stockholm was way expensive than I could afford. Had to choose this one away from city. But this hotel is still easy access to city center. Five minutes walk to Älvsjö station (there is bus service as well), and 10-15mins train to Stockholm Centralstation.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piemonte
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The hotel is located ten minutes from Stockholm centre, by Pendeltag train, and it's very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We got room en suite, but there are rooms with shared bathroom also . No problem with the restaurant (you have to taste the salmon!)It's a pity that saturday and sunday the restaurant is closed. Tea and hot drinks are free.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniloeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Connect - in the 'quick sleep' rooms. Small internal rooms with shared bathrooms. These were very good value for money - but we had three in the room and it was a bit stuffy (we propped the door open a bit). Had comfortable nights. The communal facilities are clean and modern. There is a very limited continental breakfast included in the price. Drinks are available from the reception area and food is served - unfortunately when we chose to eat there (on a Saturday night) the chef was not available. Complimentary coffee/tea and hot chocolate is always available. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes train ride from the city – trains run every 8 minutes and the station is an easy walk (100SEK for a 24hr ticket – also works on the buses).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davide61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Connect for three nights at a rate of £51 a night. It was the cheapest hotel that we could find in Stockholm by far (which had private bathroom and a window!)
The location is 7 minutes by train from the centre, at a cost of 30Kr each way-its much much cheaper to buy a day travel pass at 100KR.
The hotel was spotless, modern, quiet....all in all, it one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
Breakfast was great and the staff were reallly friendly. Would stay there anytime and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul49London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

If you are trying to do Stockholm on a budget BUT you don't want to compromise on quality, this is the perfect place to stay.

I chose the Connect because it was cheap (£288 for two people for four nights, inc breakfast) but was extremely surprised that the room was far bigger than one in Gavle that cost three times as much the night before and had the view from hell. Our twin room at Connect (403) was stylish, modern, colour-co-ordinated, bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. My bed and the two pillows were supremely comfy. The wet-room was immaculately presented, with a heated towel rail so your towels are always dry and warm. Along the wall were three big doubleglazed windows, which opened fully, so a perfect room for summer. The view was pleasant and leafy, and very quiet. The lighting in the room matched that of a luxury hotel. Four types of lighting, all on dimmers. The individual spotlights above each bed mean you can have minimal lighting if you get up in the night or turn the dimmer up and the direction around and you have a good light for reading in bed. There is also a table and two chairs (one of them a really stylish designer chair) so if you get food from the grocery downstairs (open 0800-2100 and they sell hot spit roast chickens) you have somewhere to sit and eat it, or you can use it as a laptop desk. There is a plasma TV on the wall with remote control. Reception area is spacious, yet the lighting makes it feel cosy and inviting, with free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and hot milk 24/7, comfy chairs, a big tv, books, magazines, and tourist brochures. Also a computer with which you can have 10" free internet time. For minimal walking, I recommend taking the bus 142 or 152 which stop right outside the hotel, to the entrance of Telefonplan station on the T-Bana (metro) --- a much better way of getting to and from places than the long trek to Alvsjo ("elvs-shur") station and the even longer trek through Central station.

Breakfast was boring, and very limited; exactly the same each day, and consisted of pumpernickel and white bread, rolls, smoked ham, bland cheese, bierwurst, sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, plain yoghurt, muesli, jam and margarine (there is no butter!) and hot drinks from the machine. They also offer dinner at half the price (about 600SEK) of any restaurant, but there is a very limited choice of dishes.

The hotel is exceptionally well laid out and appears to be 100% wheelchair-accessible.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sussexperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The only reason to stay in this hotel is if you have business at the trade fair (five minutes on foot). There is easy access by train to the centre - it is just three stops from Stockholm Central, but it costs about 4 EURO each way every time. The hotel is very functional - it might be unkind to call it an upmarket youth hostel. It occupies two floors above a row of shops. The room and bathroom are well designed, efficient and impeccably clean, but minimalist. Breakfast is simple but there is non-stop self-service tea and coffee in the reception area. They don't do lunch (not many options in the area), only dinner (that I didn't experience). There is almost no staff apart from a receptionist/bargirl who was efficient. I slept well, did my business at the fair, wrote reports at my desk, did my emails. But I would never dream of staying here for any other purpose. I would not have chosen this unless the main hotel (Rica Talk) had been full.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvsjo
Hotel Alvsjo
#3 of 4 in Alvsjo
117 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,923 reviews
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#60 of 154 in Stockholm
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Talk
#1 of 4 in Alvsjo
629 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
258 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#115 of 154 in Stockholm
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel Stockholm

Property: Connect Hotel Stockholm
Address: 216-218 Goetalandsvaegen, Alvsjo 125 44, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Alvsjo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alvsjo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Connect Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockholm Connect Hotel
Connect Hotel Stockholm Stockholm County/Alvsjo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing