We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de la Marjolaine
Ranked #1 of 2 Varaville B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Beautiful manoir and grounds. Huge room, masses of French character and tastefully decorated. Owners were very friendly and fortunately spoke English as - despite my fiancee's earlier claims - our French wasn't at all good! Only 300 yards from a very long and empty sandy beach. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll east for about a mile to find plenty of good restuarants and bars etc. Didn't sleep a wink thanks to the coffee in town but did get to listen to the dawn chorus of peacocks, owls etc. Were too full for breakfast so couldn't comment but it smelled wonderful. Would definitely go out of our way to visit again.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms but would recommend ours - the Marjolaine suite
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanglier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Manoir de la Marjolaine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2006

We booked the family suite which was OK although apart from the jacuzzi bath (very noisy) everything felt cheap (nylon leopard skin throws, no rugs, thin doors...
The house (it is not really a Manor) is near the main road which gets very busy in the summer.
We were given a camp bed for our youngest child but it was not put up for us; a couple of fitted sheets were thrown on the nearby single bed, no blankets provided.
All this for 130 Euros (cash only).
I will not recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NathalieAmagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Steffen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S063070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank milflet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jm6002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varaville
0.6 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
1.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
La Closerie Cabourg
La Closerie Cabourg
#7 of 14 in Cabourg
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#5 of 14 in Cabourg
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Les Mots Passants
Villa Les Mots Passants
#4 of 14 in Cabourg
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Cabourg Dives sur mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Marjolaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Marjolaine

Address: 5 avenue du President Rene Coty, 14390 Varaville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Varaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Varaville
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manoir 19e near the beach (300m)and 2km of city center Cabourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de la Marjolaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing