We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Scenery...”
Review of Slea Head Drive

Slea Head Drive
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$30.75*
and up
Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic drive from Dingle Town to the Dingle Peninsula and back.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Scenery...”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A trip to the Dingle Peninsula should definitely include Slea Head.Scenery is stunning. Roads are quite narrow in places so be careful. We had a definite advantage going out of season,not too many cars on the road, places less crowded. Our weather was not perfect but we still got some great shots and, most importantly, great memories.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JacMc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    84
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slea Head 2012”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful drive but very narrow. Stop along the way and enjoy the water. I don't know if other areas are as pretty as this because this was my first visit ot the Dingle Peninsula

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniemod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had terrible weather for our drive along the Ring of Kerry, so we were happy to see the sun in Dingle. Slea Head Drive is a must when visiting the Dingle Pensinsula! The landscape and views are stunning. The little towns we passed through are lovely right in the middle of this wild nature. We were amazed by how beautiful it was. Highly recommendable!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Hexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So worth doing, if the weather is good. Lovely coffee shops to stop along the way. Breath-taking views.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

So worth making this trip. We were blessed with fine weather. I drove, roads are narrow and windy but the views are stunning. It's nice to do if you're feeling lazty but want to do something handy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dingle Peninsula, Ireland 2004”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Traveling off-season through Ireland often afforded me the advantage of tranquil solitude. I looked about many times to find myself surrounded by herds of sheep and ne'er a person in sight. The Slea Head of Dingle Peninsula is a place of rustic beauty with steep cliffs and rocks every where . I took this picture after driving down a treacherous little road to the beach. The rain that day just added to the mystery and beauty that is Ireland.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MiteMsispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slea Head Drive also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
County Kerry, Province of Munster
 
County Kerry, Province of Munster
Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
 

Been to Slea Head Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing