We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
34
81
43
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
81
43
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of a car breakdown, the breakdown company organised a taxi and the driver brought us here. At short notice the hotel gave us two rooms, had no problem that we were travelling with a dog and helped us to arrange taxi's etc. allowed us a late check out the next day without problem. For staying in the city a great little place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night with a 9 month old baby in June, and the management where so welcoming and accommodating. The hotel has its own secure gated parking, and the rooms were large, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was provided within the price and had everything you'd expect from a continental hotel.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the central area of Alessandria which has loads of shops and bars. However, please note that there are very few restaurants in the center. We expected to find a road where they'd all be clustered together, and it just wasn't there! What restaurants there are close through the afternoon and don't open until around 7.30. We found a local pizzeria called Vesuvio which served nice, simple food.

As a town, Alessandria has little to offer, but Hotel Europa is excellent so if you find yourself travelling through it is the place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauro p, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.mo ospite,
la ringraziamo per la cortese testimonianza e l'apprezzamento verso la nostra struttura.
Speriamo di avere future occasioni di ospitarla nuovamente
Cordiali saluti

Dear and friendly host,
Thank you for your kind testimony and appreciation towards our hotel.
We hope to have future opportunities to host it again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Europa Hotel in Alessandria is a good option if you are over there for holidays. The hotel is centrally located, at walking distance from all the main city attractions. The rooms are basic, but clean. The breakfast is not so rich, especially in terms of salty food. The staff is very kind.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauro p, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear and friendly host,
Thank you for your kind testimony and appreciation towards our hotel.
We hope to have future opportunities to host you again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

For a 3 star quite a good quality: rooms are a bit old fashioned but quite clean. They have a mini bar (not as overpriced as usually) and A/C.
Hotel staff (reception) is very helpful and friendly, the breakfast buffet is ok - they even have a few gluten-free products.
Make sure you reserve a parking space (8 Euro per day) when booking the room, because they just have limited space and parking outside is about 1 Euro per hour.
The hotel is located in the north-west (near the river) of Alessandria, which is probably why it's quiet - but you still reach the shopping mile etc. in a few minutes walk.

Room tip: first floor is probably more noisy because some rooms are located right over the breakfast area. Not sure though, as we had our room on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, excellent manners and very helpful. When we arrived they didn't have the room we booked but already had sorted out other arrangements at their own cost.Rooms were spacious enough with all the facilities, clean and pleasant. Air conditioning only was working maybe a bit less than expected.Breakfast was the best we have had for a 3 * hotel in our trips.Very good choices and nice space. Will go back there for sure if needed!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews