We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne Pool and orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne
Pool and orchard
Front of house
The fully equipped kitchen
Dining area with seating for 14 people
The cosy lounge
Sheltered BBQ
Covered terrace with view of pool and orchard
Garden to front of house
View to the orchard
Oodles of character
Family room
A double room
Games room with free use of pool table
Chateau Montgomery in the picturesque town of Ducey
Lac du Vezins
A beautiful lakeside walk in Vezins
Le Mont St Michel
Miles of sandy beach within 20 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vezins, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peggy A
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Le Fresne was a perfect house for our family of 11 - 8 adults and 3 children. It had a spacious lounge, large dining table, and a well-equipped kitchen. The location was central for all our daily excursions. But best of all were our charming hosts Karen and Gil who answered questions, offered suggestions for dining. It was a wonderful week!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was an absolute delight to meet you and your fantastic family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and found the location ideal for exploring this wonderful region of France. We hope that you continued to enjoy your trip and your cruise home to the USA. We very much enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return one day.
Kind Regards
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayjan123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal location & venue for family gatherings with wonderful informative hosts.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very relaxing venue, perfect for a retreat & safe for children with a lovely swimming pool. It is fully equipped with everything you need. The hosts Karen & Gil could not be more helpful. Lots of places to visit nearby including Mont St Michel only 20 -25 minutes away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the property and made the most of our wonderful location to visit the many attractions nearby. We would love to have you back anytime. Kind Regards Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narme
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Children & Adults”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 adults & 4 children (6 years & under), the house is very well equipped, Karen & Gil are a lovely couple & very helpful if needed. Even if the weather is not so good on some days there are plenty of games, books & DVD's to keep you all entertained. The garden is more than ideal for children & the pool area is safe as it is gated. There is lots to see & do in the area both for adults & children.
We had a lovely time, it just went too quickly.
Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the family all together
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was such a great pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay at Le Fresne to celebrate a special birthday. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards. Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatch444
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a multi-aged family holiday!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this wonderful place. We two Grandparents, our two daughters, and two sons-in-law, four grandchildren and our Scottie dog. The house is immaculate with plenty of space. Comfortable beds and excellent equipment. The pool is magic! Such a beautiful and quiet area but near all necessary amenities.
We really can't fault it and Karen and Gill are super hosts, helpful and kind yet not intrusive.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - inside and out.
Liked least: No soundproofing in the house, only floor boards on all floors so all movements and voices could be heard.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for such a kind review. We work really hard to make Le Fresne a special holiday home and your enjoyment of the property makes it all worthwhile. It was lovely to welcome you and your wonderful family again and we hope very much to see you again next year. Kind regards. Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it was to supervise the kids in the pool
Liked least: The weather was pretty patchy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodies47
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic space for young and old”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Fresne. Our young children were easily accommodated with plenty of fun to be had around the pool and around the grounds. The house is very comfortable and a beautiful renovation to admire. Lots to do within short driving distance for children and adults alike. Thanks so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful but equally well set up for families with young children
Liked least: Nothing- it was perfect.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing