We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house in a lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Adeiladwr Cwch

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Close-up of front Stunning view of Snowdonia from front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
77 reviews
Front of house
Close-up of front
Stunning view of Snowdonia from front of house
Porch/garden room - great for a relaxing coffee
Cosy downstairs lounge/snug with wood-burning stove
Brand new kitchen/dinner with patio doors onto front garden
Spacious kitchen dinner
Laundry room, with extra fridge, freezer and storage
Pool and games room
Heading upstairs
Upstairs lounge, light and spacious
Upstairs lounge, doubles as bedroom number 5 with sofabed
Master bedroom
En suite for master bedroom
Double room
Twin room
Family room with double bed, bunks and walk-in wardrobe
Luxury bath in main bathroom
Front garden with al fresco dining and barbeque area
Front garden looking towards view
Sheltered back garden
Large side garden, now houses 10 ft trampoline with safety nets
Shared private track to house (goes to one other house)
Local LLanddona beach, part of Red Wharf Bay, huge sandy blue flag beach
Llanddona beach - great for families, water sports and kites!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanddona, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gembobsco...
1 review
“Beware! You might not get your deposit back for something you haven't done!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend away with the family in June. We were 8 adults, a 5 year old, 4 year old and 20 month old. I had not intended to leave feedback iandnitially, the place is nice but had not blown me away for what we had paid so didn't feel the need (£620 for 3 nights, after a little negotiation, we booked through holiday lettings and they also charge you a booking fee so the initial cost that is advertised is not what you actually pay, you need to take into consideration the booking fee). However, after not receiving the complete deposit back for something we had not done has left me a little aggrieved, as you can imagine. The following feedback is an honest reflection of the place.

During our stay we went into snowdonia and visited a slate mine (it was raining! ) and spent the day in Beaumaris (lovely town by the sea! ).

Positives:

Lovely views from the upstairs lounge, comfortable and relaxing.

Most of the rooms were relatively recently decorated.

Place was clean and well equipped.

Located in a nice area, close to Beaumaris and about an hour from snodonia.

Negatives:

Our bedroom (one at the end of the corridor) was the one room that had not been recently decorated! Old carpet, bed quite uncomfortable.

Downstairs lounge needs to be updated, didn't use that room as not big enough for all of us and a bit dingy. Television didn't work anyway.

Furniture in general was old and most seemed 2nd hand (or had been there a long time) which is fine until you are accused of breaking said furniture!

Outside space is ok, didn't feel that it was safe for my 20 month old as could easily fall off the edge. Overlooked by neighbours, you feel quite exposed. I don't think the photos reflect that.

Non return of deposit - I contacted the owner after a few days to enquire as to how we got the £ 200 deposit back. The owner responded to provide bank details and confirmed deposit would be transferred. A week later I received a further email saying that she had noticed a stool mechanism and the sofa bed had broken - had I had any problems? I responded saying I noticed the stool mechanism had broken, but assumed this was normal wear and tear and we had not used the sofa bed in the games room. Long story short, it was claimed the sofa bed cost £200 and the stool cost £70 and that because we had not intended to break them (we did not break them! ) they would just withhold only £50. How generous! The fact that the furniture was old and we paid a lot of money for three nights adds insult to injury. I could understand if we had put a window through or something like that but as we hadn't done anything. Not much else we can do but warn other people that are planning to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
As you can see from our other reviews this and one other are distinct. These are the reviews of two consecutive customers who broke furniture that we had just taken to the cottage, we kept back just £50 of the deposit from each party, despite the fact the furniture was worth £300. I have never previously kept back any deposit from any customers, despite a few minor breakages. In an email prior to the discussion of the deposit this customer said that she had a great time. So it is very sad to see how she has scored us so low as revenge for the £50. On a specific point, the booking fee is included in the online prices and detailed in all quotes, but I really don't feel I need to justify any more of this revengeful review by addressing the other negative comments. Feel free to contact me if you want to discuss in detail any aspect of the property or area before making a booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice views pity about the rentor!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Views from the house are stunning and it was very clean. The furnishings are quite shabby, mostly they appeared to have been purchased from a charity shop. The coat rack in the hall was falling to pieces, the dining table was not large enough to seat the twelve people that the house is supposed to sleep, the TV didn't work and the beds were so badly sprung that if your partner turned over you were almost tipped out of them. Stools in the kitchen diner were extremely worn and looked as if they had been re-covered by someone who had no idea of what or how to go about it. One of the levers fell off a stool when one of us sat on it but that was only to be expected judging by the amount of wear and tear it had already been subjected to but nevertheless £50 was deducted arbitrarily from our deposit - in hindsight why does a landlord need a deposit - are they not insured for accidental damage?? We were also blamed for some damage to a sofa bed in the games room which we never used and would not have even have sat on given the state of the covering on it. So far we have not received a reply to our request as to how the sum of £50 was arrived at or a receipt for the repairs that we assume have to be done. The house was mostly nicely decorated although one bedroom was very shabby and there ought to be another shower or ensuite how 12 people would manage to shower and dress in a morning with just 2 showers and one bath is a feat to be wondered at, we were only 8 and we struggled. Externally there is not enough seating for everyone, there is only 1 small table and 4 chairs at the front do the property and a wooden picnic table at the back, although the back is virtually unusable because of the steepness of the ground .Llanddona itself is lovely and there are lots of places within easy reach to visit, I'm only sorry that the rentor's attitude spoiled a lovely family weekend.

Liked best: The location
Liked least: The furnishings in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
As you can see from our other reviews this and one other are distinct. These are the reviews of two consecutive customers who broke furniture that we had just taken to the cottage, we kept back just £50 of the deposit from each party, despite the fact the furniture was worth £300. I have never previously kept back any deposit from any customers, despite a few minor breakages. In an email prior to the discussion of the deposit this customer said that his guests loved the property. So it is very sad to see such a revengeful and untrue review. I don't feel I need to justify this review by addressing any of the other comments, but do feel free to contact me if you want to discuss any specific points before booking your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There was a drop at the bottom of the garden which wasn't safe for small children
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFoskett
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just stayed at this cottage from Friday to Monday with a group of 11 of us, and we had the time of our lives. Everything about this house is amazing, the presentation of the whole house was brilliant and as soon as we got in, we were straight into the games room playing pool and cooking food for ourselves. It's in a very good location with lots of lovely views to wake up too and there is a little village about 10 minute car drive away (I'd advise drive places, it took us an hour and a half walking to do the 10 minute car journey).

The place was warm on arrival, clean, and looked great. We were all very impressed and did not want to leave when it eventually came to leaving.

I have nothing bad to say about the house, it was the best one i've stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRobbo201...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for relaxing with family!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely well equipped house, seven of us fitted in with plenty of room to spare. The upstairs lounge was a favourite and as the TV was downstairs there was boardgames and conversation a- plenty. The main bedroom with ensuite was beautiful, not all the bedrooms were as modern but were all very clean. The pool/ ping pong table was great as was the trampoline. The local area was quiet but only a short drive away to some great beaches and pubs. The owners were helpful and communicated promptly. Brownie points from the family for finding this great house for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size, spaceous, clean and child friendly
Liked least: would have been nice to have wood ready by the downstairs fireplace
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing