We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden countryside gem near Horam Village

We had a great day out here whilst doing a ring making workshop on site at McIntosh Bespoke... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alison L
,
London, United Kingdom
Weekend

Lovely place ,nice walks,nice cafe great pub near by ..toilets and showers bit old but they all... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
grantp279
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
8
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east sussex water pressure nature shower lakes garland staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely campsite, very friendly and welcoming. The site is extremely well maintained. Good showers and sparkly clean.
We have stayed here before and were pleased to find that the high standard was unchanged.

The lakeside cafe is good and very convenient, plenty of walking in the area and if you have a car with you plenty of places to see within a short drive. The local pub, the May Garland, is excellent.

We will return.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Friendly young staff and everyday type food, great for a coffee and cream tea stop. I like the chips and the view of the lake.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sweets51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

rural location friendly staff good menu overlooks fishing lakes - country walks from the cafe. does a good sunday lunch

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank jevansx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Visited this establishment several times it varies in standard of food greatly. It has a lovely view over the lake and is quite acceptable for a coffee.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Horam Manor. It's a really lovely laid out site with very friendly reception staff.

The shower blocks are clean and in good condition. The site is laid out well and looked after which makes it a lovely place to stay.

Nearby is the Lakeside cafe which is a delight. We were directed there for lunch.

We come from West Sussex and I had no idea that East Sussex had so much to offer

We thoroughly recommend this site and the area with its nature trails and woodlands.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews