We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Weekend

Lovely place ,nice walks,nice cafe great pub near by ..toilets and showers bit old but they all... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
grantp279
via mobile
A well kept friendly little touring site

We spent 5 nights at this touring site and found it to be central for most of the attractions that... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2017
jackie o
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
7
7
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east sussex lakeside cafe water pressure nature shower garland campsite menu staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Visited this establishment several times it varies in standard of food greatly. It has a lovely view over the lake and is quite acceptable for a coffee.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Horam Manor. It's a really lovely laid out site with very friendly reception staff.

The shower blocks are clean and in good condition. The site is laid out well and looked after which makes it a lovely place to stay.

Nearby is the Lakeside cafe which is a delight. We were directed there for lunch.

We come from West Sussex and I had no idea that East Sussex had so much to offer

We thoroughly recommend this site and the area with its nature trails and woodlands.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We love this campsite and return every year. The staff are so lovely and helpful, the site is clean and very well kept. We have young children and we know they are safe and always have a great time. We also love the biker's cafe!! Totally recommend

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank shawbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

The woods are a bit muddy so suitable foot wear needed. Good half day out for children and café very good but a bit expensive. Beautiful butterflies and dragon flies near the pond.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely evening with friends here, it's a beautiful setting and I feel privileged to live so close.

The musicians and singer's were all fabulous and very talented, the BBQ was tasty and I was pleased they catered for veggies :) which is not always the case.

I am hoping there will be another next year as it was very well organised/advertised and there could have been a better turn out from local people; don't miss out next year!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews