We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon at the Sundays river”

Sunday's River Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer 3 hour Sandboarding tours on the Sunday's River dune fields which includes All equipment, boat transfer across the Sunday's River to the dunes and lessons. We also offer river cruise along the Sundays River and a variety of Watersports. Please visit our website for more information. Enjoy a FUN filled day in the sun with Sandboarding Sunday's River! Discounts for large groups and customizable tours offered. Two hour quad biking tours can be arrange as well as water skiing, wake-boarding, tubing and river cruises. Life's FUN catch a tan today :)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Neunkirchen, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon at the Sundays river”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had a great afternoon at the dune field at Sundays river mouth.
The weather was perfect the sand dunes over there are really impressive and nice to board the equipment was in perfect condition and the owner Karl was a very friendly guide. I can recommend this activity to everyone beginners as well as advanced boarders :)

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandboarding, Owner at Sunday's River Adventures, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels and thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon in the dunes”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The kids and I had a great afternoon sand-boarding in the dunes. We had fun and needed no prior experience to succeed. Also, Karl is great, flexible and trust worthy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandboarding, Owner at Sunday's River Adventures, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you in the future. Happy Travels and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“River Cruise”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The river cruise to the sand dunes is a must. View from the dunes is fantastic and we had a lot of fun

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandboarding, Owner at Sunday's River Adventures, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, wonderful dunes!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

thanks karl! wonderful dunes skyline and boarding. Karl is a nice guy! Highly recommended! Great experience and sand jumps!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MinusAndPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandboarding, Owner at Sunday's River Adventures, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
My pleasure :) happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again. Happy Travels ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went sandboarding with my girlfriend and we were both first-timers. It was a great experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I've done quite a lot of skiing but this is different and heaps fun. Make sure to have a go on the flatboards as well. Karl is easy to contact and a good host.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank kevoz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandboarding, Owner at Sunday's River Adventures, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Kevin and his girlfriend were great clients and we had an awesome time on the dunes and I hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunday's River Adventures also viewed

Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
Colchester, Greater Addo
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Greater Addo, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Sunday's River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing