We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
313
38
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
38
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaddo elephant parkbiggest bedoff the beaten trackvisit addowonderful cooklovely placewarm welcomeone wordtrue hospitalitydietary requirementswonderful oasistable settingswhole familyspent three nightswonderful foodmakes you feeladdo region
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Lupus Den, and can enthusiastically recommend the establishment. From the moment we arrived, Priscilla made us feel extremely welcome and at home. We were treated to delicious meals, and very spacious and comfortable accommodation. It was indeed a pleasure meeting Priscilla and Noel, who are both friendly and entertaining hosts. Should we find ourselves travelling in the area again, we won't bother looking for any other accommodation - Lupus Den it will be.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank DKFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Lovely place, lovely hosts, lovely food!
We were very well taken care of, had a large comfortable room (though a bit damp and cold) and dinners prepared by Priscilla were delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

A peaceful and tranquil stay at a Bed and Breakfast which offered gourmet Dinners suitable to all in the family (including vegetarians). Situated on a citrus farm in Sunlands, 20 minutes from the Addo Elephant Park. Priscilla and Noel are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. The Schotia Tooth and Claw Tour booked by Priscilla was enjoyed by all. The Hoepoe room was very suitable for a family with a extra big King size bed, bunk bed, smaller bed and even a cot not to forget the large bathroom. This is a recommended getaway for busy South African families to be spoilt by Priscilla's great cooking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

What a lovely relaxing day we had at the Lupus Den Country House. While enjoying breakfast we met German tourists and I couldn't stop wondering how they rate our country. I reminded myself that each and every South African has a responsibility to make these visitors feel welcome in our beautiful country. What better ambasidors than owners Noel and Pricilla with outstanding customer service. Congratulations to an excellent B&B with stunning
interior in each room, a garden of Eeden and personnel that walks the extra mile.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Not only do you get everything you see on Lupus Dens excellent home page, you also get Priscilla and Noel, two fantastic hosts. We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March and on Pricillas recommendation we went on a organized evening drive in Addo and a whole day in Amkhala. Both excursions were well organized and we saw plenty of animals. On our third day we had a lazy time by the pool combined with a quick trip to the Daniel Cheetah breeding centre where you can really get close up to one of these fabulous animals.
Our room Kingfisher was excellent , with a huge comfortable bed and massive bathroom. Being in the middle of nowhere there are obviously no restaurants, but don´t worry Priscilla is a fantastic cook and her dinners and breakfasts will not disappoint.
The gravel road you may have read about in previous posts is no problem and using Pricillas instructions when booking, Lupus Den is surprisingly easy to find. As you turn right at Sunland to the approach road to Lupus Den , be sure to pay a quick visit to the Sunland bottle shop, a slightly unusual type of off licence.
If you’re looking for a place to stay in the Addo vicinity, then you will not be disappointed with Lupus Den.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews