We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location, close to Castelnau Magnoac.”
other travelers have booked this property
Main house entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house entrance.
Bedroom 1 with double bed More information bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Main house entrance.
Bedroom 1 with double bed
More information bedroom 2
Your private sitting area
Dinning are shared with hosts
One of our home cooked wholesome meals
Host Sitting room shared access .
Summertime and the Sunflowers are out this year
Student having an Art lesson ;en plein .Out and about  in the local landscape in the village
Happy campers in our garden area. Katy & Tom enjoying their stay open air experience.
For early birds, stunning sunrises over our front garden area
A dramatic sunset as seen from field part of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelnau-Magnoac, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christian...
1 review
“Nice location, close to Castelnau Magnoac.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely farmhouse, very laid back. Would have preferred self catering to take advantage of all the lovely food available at the local markets. Location ideal, quiet and restful. Perfect as a base when in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very peaceful and idilic location with amenities near by.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Set in beautiful surroundings and location with the village center 5mins away. Very clean and spacious rooms. Hospitality was excellent and a good breakfast. Could not ask for any more. Excellent would return no probs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david c
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly hosts and a relaxing time”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Paul and Asha's place for 10 days while checking out towns and larger villages in the Pau / Tarbes / Lannemezan area with the intention of retiring to the region in a couple of years time.

As I was out travelling most days I took the option to eat with them and this allowed us to have even longer discussions about all sort of things.

We also went to two vide-greniers in one day and it was interesting for me to wander around checking out some of the stuff and also just people watching… As I was travelling very light (just hand luggage on my flights) I wasn’t in a position to buy anything but both Paul and Asha are in their element and so if you are also interested in this sort of thing then they’ll be able to recommend various places to you and maybe also you could attend one with them…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Informal hospitality and location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly retreat in a lovely spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from Maison de Ganesh which I found to be a very welcoming and comfortable base from which to explore the local area. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and Paul and Asha provided some lovely meals including a delicious prawn curry. They are very knowledgeable about the local area and were able to suggest lots of ideas for days out. Particularly enjoyable were trips to Auch and to the Pyrenees, where we spent the afternoon at Balnea, a thermal spa with wonderful views of the mountains.

It is Indeed a friendly retreat in a very lovely part of France

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Informal hospitality and location
Liked least: no beaches nearby
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire pour nous. Vos commentaires ont été utiles, cela nous donne une chance d'améliorer l'endroit. Malheureusement, cet hiver a été exceptionnellement froid et humide en hiver. Nous attendons avec impatience de vous voir en été. Cordialement Ash & Paul

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments have been useful it gives us a chance to improve the place. Unfortunately this winter has been exceptionally cold and wet winter. We very much look forward to seeing you in the summer. Warm regards Ash & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
invités détendue et amicale très respectueux
Relaxed and friendly guests very respectful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing