We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Episkopiana Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Nous Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Old Bridge(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
3
12
12
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
12
16
16
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

There have been a lot of bad reviews regarding the Episkopiana Hotel, but it wasn't that bad at all.
We did go during May and it was very, very quiet. In fact the first 3 days we were the only guests. It was nice to be spoilt but seemed at times that it was too quiet. By the end of the 2 weeks the hotel was still quiet with a family arriving soon after us and they have been coming for the last 4 years.
We found the hotel clean, our room which overlooked the pool, was kept clean, we had clean towels every day, the beds were changed often.
Some of the decor maybe could be updated a little, but decor is to ones own taste.
The floors in the rooms and corridors were of marble (not carpet) and therefore easy to keep clean, which it was.
The little staff they had were helpful and friendly, especially Simona, from Lithuania, the receptionist. She was especially a very nice and helpful person.
If there has to be any faults then the fact that when the hotel had a wedding laid on the hotel (and that didn'nt bother us) didn't apologise for the lateness of the hour when it finished. We had to complain about the noise, especially as we didn't get to sleep until 2.45 in the morning. I think an apology was in order and we didn't get one.
Also, because we were so few, we were served our meals from the a la carte menu and not buffet style. So cannot comment on that. But what we had was too much and there was a lot of waste. Chips with everything. Perhaps their menus need updating every week and needs to have more Cypiot meals not just catering for the English. We may have been a little at fault by not asking for alternatives. The food was cooked very nicely and what we did have was enjoyable (even if we ate too much).
Drinks are expensive in the hotel, buy at the supermarket and drink in the room. Or go to a taverna in the evening and drink there.
On the whole although very quiet (out of there season) very nice place to stay, but not really for children. Ideal for couples who want peace and quiet. Car a must.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrownOwl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel is an absolute disaster, unfriendly staff, our rooms haven't been cleaned for two days, smelly carpets on the corridors with plenty of trays with food left overs, elevator not working the receptionist told us to take it in our own risk, bad quality of breakfast, no way to print, you have to pay 25 euros per week for internet access in your room, not hot water just a little warm,too far away from limassol you pay 30 euros taxi

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petros G, General Manager at Episkopiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Many thanks for your feedback. Your comments are important to us. We would like to inform all our guests that as from January 2015 the management of the hotel was changed. We expect complete change in rooms and general environment of the hotel soonest. We invite our guests to experience totally new ambiance and enjoy quality and tranquility during their stay.

If you want to run away from the busy life and polluted streets or arrange special events such as weddings, conferences, business meetings - our Episkopiana is the best possible choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The Hotel is located in a village called Episkopi and is about 15 minutes drive from the main city called Limassol. We stayed mid September and for the most part it was quite, in fact I heard one resident say it was like a monastry retreat. Not really suitable for children or young Adults during September. No entertainment was provided so it was a case of sitting on the bar verandah chatting to the few other guests. Staff are from different cultures/countries and we found them very helpful and friendly. On our first five days the menu was a la carte and the standard was excellent, however then the hotel recieved a party of Norwegians and the a la carte menu was replaced by buffet. The buffet meals were quite tasty but the food was not very hot which we believe contributed to us both getting some upset tummies. Staying at this hotel a car is a must, the local bus service to limasol is not very good. We hired a car for the duration of our holiday and if we hadnt I think the days would have been very boring. We would go back to this hotel because we really enjoyed the peace and tranqil of the place. For those interested in ancient history ,the curium Amphitheatre and the Apollo temple are about 10 minutes drive ...also Aphrodites rock is about 20 minute drive. Tours are put on to Kyrenia, Israel and Cairo. For those who do not have a car there is a shutle bus to the beach every 2 hours to a really nice sandy beach...there is also two excellent tavernas on the beach.. All in all we enjoyed our holiday but felt let down with the buffet meals especially after having had the a la carte menu when there was only initially a few guests.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar4nur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Hotel is located in a village called Episkopi.Is about 15 minutes drive from the main city called Limassol.In the summer time is definately a family place with many school childrens all over the world....You definately need a car so you can tour around.
Food is good and staff is pleasant ..
For those interested in ancient history ,the curium Amphitheatre and the Apollo temple are about 10 minutes drive ...
Shutle bus to the beach every 2 hours to a really nice sandy beach

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjatheovedran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

we booked half board for a week never been to 3.5 * hotel that was more like a 1* had better food in a 2* hotel breakfast was dried up fried eggs were like rubber bacon was well and trully dead, we had carpets in our room that must have been there from day one and never cleaned properly rip them up the room was cleaned every day, with clean towels every day. hotel was miles from the beach nothing else around, a walk of 45 mins would bring you into the village of Episkopi this was our first trip to cyprus not a very good introduction. the staff were quite frindly and the pool was very nice and clean we will go to cyprus again but stay away from limassol region

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary1Billingshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petros G, General Manager at Episkopiana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Many thanks for your feedback. Your comments are important to us. We would like to inform all our guests that as from January 2015 the management of the hotel was changed. We expect complete change in rooms and general environment of the hotel soonest. We invite our guests to experience totally new ambiance and enjoy quality and tranquility during their stay.

If you want to run away from the busy life and polluted streets or arrange special events such as weddings, conferences, business meetings - our Episkopiana is the best possible choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews