We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 wk break Aug 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 wk break Aug 2013”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from two week break with the family ( 2 young children). Apartment- 1 bedroom with sofa bed. Room was very nice and lovely presented on arrival with petals on the bed, sparkling wine and water for the children. Bedroom v.nice, although matress was very hard preferred sofa bed much more comfortable. Added bonus was spa bath. Staff very friendly and approachable. cleaned room everyday and plenty of fresh towels and bath robes. We did use the signs on door to apartment ( i.e please clean room or do not disturb) and whilst we did sometime asked not to be disturbed ( i.e. if kids were still asleep in bed, staff seemed to ignore the signs and knock in any event!).

Pool large size and kids enjoyed spending most days in pool. Like any holiday destination, usual folk got up early to put towels on sunbeds every day. that's only grip had really, not enough beds to amount of people staying at facility. Having said that did have own sunbeds on terrace to apartment so wished folks who wanted to burn themselves in sun would have done so in thier apartment as opposed to taking up room near pool etc.

Food- only dined three times in restaurant- kids meals good portion and included drink and ice-cream in price. Food was ok, not exceptional. We did chose to pay for the BBQ which is every Saturday, and paid quite a lot of money but was disappointed with the with food.
Plenty of meat, few bits of salad and pasta. Was disappointed that salad, picky bits were not covered up ( from insects etc) and were just on open table outside main entrance, would have been better on table inside or at least covered. Plently of selection of meat, but it did put us off when we saw one of the chefs using the same tool to touch raw meat as he did when picking up cooked meat! Luckily none of us were ill as a result, but would be interesting to know if anyone was ill after BBQ. Having said that we had free drinks with the meal, and entertainment was great!.

Free bus service available, however, only at certain times- hotel should look at making times and places of drop off more desirable! one particular bus driver didn't know how to use a break ! and well we avoided taking the bus when knew he was on shift!

Overall we had really good holiday and would consider staying here again, but would probably stay at max only a week, and possible hire a car so as to save money on taxi fares.(approx 7euro one way!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DORISBSAZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    228
    54
    18
    16
See reviews for
346
296
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this lovely relaxing hotel. If you are looking for a fantastic quiet family resort then this is the place. Great staff they are only to pleased to help at any time of the day or night
, fantastic pool area, good fresh food. WILL RETURN.

Room Tip: Room 800 great views from roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank damedebbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel from friend. And I'm glad I listened. This place is just perfect for families or people who want a quiet holiday. There is nothing u can add to all the reviews already written. Food excellent, book half board if u coming here - breakfast is the best choice u could ask for (have travelled alot and this is without the best choice have seen)and evening meal is a choice from the menu(starter main dessert - pizzas, steaks, pasta, seafood etc etc) or the restaurant next door if u prefer (French, excellent gourmet - and beautiful in the evening.) staff 10, room cleanliness 10, pool 10, could go on and on. All rooms have 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath, towels are changed everyday(and they make sure u have loads of them!!) staff friendly and helpful, free shuttle bus to town every hour or so, large jacuzzi by pool, great little kids pool/ play area/ kids club. Really couldn't ask for a better place to relax. I'm sat by the pool right now and if choose tenerife again for holiday, would definitely confirm here again, nothing more u can say.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank EnjoyseatingIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at Regency Country Club 20-30 July 2013. Within hours of arriving we all felt really relaxed. Staff are lovely and very accommodating. Lovely hotel, great for families. Stayed half board. Food really good, service great. Would definitely recommend. Off the beaten track but courtesy bus gets you into Los Cristianos and other locations nearby. Alternatively taxis reasonable. Ideal location for family holiday to 'gel out'. The odd cloud is a reprieve as it can be really hot! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the pool area if you have older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LollyG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a fantastic place for a lovely relaxing holiday, with the friendliest staff ever. Family of 3 with a 14 year old daughter. We arrived at the hotel and were provided with a glass of cava while checking in and our daughter was offered juice or water - a lovely touch. Our apartment was well furnished and had everything we needed for a self-catering break but we chose half board and were very pleased we had. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of juices, fresh fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, bread, pastries as well as hot options - egg, sausage, bacon, beans, mushrooms and omelettes and crepes could be ordered. We could eat dinner or lunch at the restaurant at the Regency or choose to have lunch or dinner at La Estancia a beautiful restaurant five mins walk from the hotel. We had a fantastic lunch and ate dinner there on 2 occasions - each time wonderful. The flexibility to have either lunch or dinner at both restaurants was a big plus and we ate very well - sometimes too much! If you like to be in a main resort this hotel is not for you - but we loved the fact it was so peaceful but you were only 5 mins in a taxi or you could use the courtesy bus to Los Cristianos or Las Americas. The staff at the hotel were amazing and made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Ali, the Customer Relations Manager was lovely and checked regularly to ask if everything was ok and suggested trips, restaurants etc. The restaurant staff in the Regency work so hard and always have a smile for you and are so friendly - all of them! My daughter was really sad to leave them all behind and is desperate to return. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and pool towels provided. The first few days the pool was fairly quiet and you could get a bed easily and even when it got busier we always got a bed, but perhaps not in our favourite spot. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at though, you could still get a bed about 10.00am! Fantastic experience, we will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STOOBYIZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ok some bullet points:

- staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault them. All super nice and courteous.

-apartments are good. Clean and well provisioned but really should have a dishwasher for the price and the water pressure in our shower was awful. Our aircon upstairs in our duplex never worked properly. Their solution was to remove completely the filter...is that safe...?

-pool was nice but sun loungers were taken by 830am every morning. I had to resort to getting out early to do the same just to ensure we got sunbeds. Very un- English.

-Restaurant - lovely staff but really really limited lunch menus and no seafood. After 2 weeks got really bored with cheeseburgers and club sandwiches.

-kids club was great actually. Ali and Botza did a great job and our kids loved it and them. Well done girls.

-location was ok and you really do need a car. The view really sucks though next to a busy motorway and with views of building sites. Not nice. Not their fault of course but with mentioning the view is anything but romantic.

-gym was terrible. Under equipped, grotty location in the basement with no windows, no tv screens way too hot and no sound system bar an old stereo. No aircon functioning for the first 5 days and it was at least 30 degrees down there.

Beds - hard mattresses. Yuk.

- spa...what spa.. ? There is a masseur that visits a few times a week but he charges 70 euros...

Summary: lovely staff but this resort is not with the money. It's tired and needs more facilities. its priced similar to the Marriott beach resort in Marbella but you can't even begin to compare the two in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GilamonsterToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

this holiday was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience. the rooms were always clean and provided with towels. the device was great as we challenged them to move a bed from the upstairs of our suite to the downstairs and they did it without hesitation. when our shower curtain had fallen down, we phoned the front desk immediately and they came and fixed it within 30 minutes. the staff were always helpful when arranging car services or recommending a good restaurant. we travelled with 2 young children and the hotel always provided entertainment for them. they had a kids club running during the day which was fully supervised, as well as having activities for them, such as pool tournaments(as there were 2 pool tables), table tennis or bingo, which the adults could also participate in. there was also more entertainment for adults, for instance; fashion shows along side the pool where you could then try on and buy the clothes and a regular jewellery stall. the food in the restaurant was lovely and there was a big choice of what to eat. we were self catering, and although the hotel isn't in the best destination, there is a free bus service straight from the hotel into town, or a short taxi ride to a supermarket which provides everything you need. there is also a little shop on site which only provides essentials, e.g. bread. the whole appearance of the hotel is beautiful and modern with lovely statues. there is also a library where you can either takes books or donate them for you or others to read while sunbathing. there is free wifi in the lobby if you just ask for the password, I could also receive the connection from the wifi while sitting on my balcony, however this may not be the same for every apartment. overall, I do not see anything wrong with this place at all, although it is qiite pricey, you will certainly not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katiejoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chayofa
12.2 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
25.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,721 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Country Club

Property: Regency Country Club
Address: Calle Armiche 1, 38652 Chayofa, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Chayofa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Country Club is an exclusive hotel in Tenerife. The hotel enjoys a privileged location in the south of the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, in the residential area of Chayofa(Arona). Regency Country Club is only 5 minutes away from Los Cristianos and the renowned Playa de las Vistas beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Regency Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Country Club Hotel Chayofa
Regency Los Cristianos
Regency Country Hotel
Regency Country Club Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing