We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a fantastic place for a lovely relaxing holiday, with the friendliest staff ever. Family of 3 with a 14 year old daughter. We arrived at the hotel and were provided with a glass of cava while checking in and our daughter was offered juice or water - a lovely touch. Our apartment was well furnished and had everything we needed for a self-catering break but we chose half board and were very pleased we had. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of juices, fresh fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, bread, pastries as well as hot options - egg, sausage, bacon, beans, mushrooms and omelettes and crepes could be ordered. We could eat dinner or lunch at the restaurant at the Regency or choose to have lunch or dinner at La Estancia a beautiful restaurant five mins walk from the hotel. We had a fantastic lunch and ate dinner there on 2 occasions - each time wonderful. The flexibility to have either lunch or dinner at both restaurants was a big plus and we ate very well - sometimes too much! If you like to be in a main resort this hotel is not for you - but we loved the fact it was so peaceful but you were only 5 mins in a taxi or you could use the courtesy bus to Los Cristianos or Las Americas. The staff at the hotel were amazing and made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Ali, the Customer Relations Manager was lovely and checked regularly to ask if everything was ok and suggested trips, restaurants etc. The restaurant staff in the Regency work so hard and always have a smile for you and are so friendly - all of them! My daughter was really sad to leave them all behind and is desperate to return. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and pool towels provided. The first few days the pool was fairly quiet and you could get a bed easily and even when it got busier we always got a bed, but perhaps not in our favourite spot. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at though, you could still get a bed about 10.00am! Fantastic experience, we will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STOOBYIZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Regency Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 856 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ok some bullet points:

- staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault them. All super nice and courteous.

-apartments are good. Clean and well provisioned but really should have a dishwasher for the price and the water pressure in our shower was awful. Our aircon upstairs in our duplex never worked properly. Their solution was to remove completely the filter...is that safe...?

-pool was nice but sun loungers were taken by 830am every morning. I had to resort to getting out early to do the same just to ensure we got sunbeds. Very un- English.

-Restaurant - lovely staff but really really limited lunch menus and no seafood. After 2 weeks got really bored with cheeseburgers and club sandwiches.

-kids club was great actually. Ali and Botza did a great job and our kids loved it and them. Well done girls.

-location was ok and you really do need a car. The view really sucks though next to a busy motorway and with views of building sites. Not nice. Not their fault of course but with mentioning the view is anything but romantic.

-gym was terrible. Under equipped, grotty location in the basement with no windows, no tv screens way too hot and no sound system bar an old stereo. No aircon functioning for the first 5 days and it was at least 30 degrees down there.

Beds - hard mattresses. Yuk.

- spa...what spa.. ? There is a masseur that visits a few times a week but he charges 70 euros...

Summary: lovely staff but this resort is not with the money. It's tired and needs more facilities. its priced similar to the Marriott beach resort in Marbella but you can't even begin to compare the two in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GilamonsterToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

this holiday was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience. the rooms were always clean and provided with towels. the device was great as we challenged them to move a bed from the upstairs of our suite to the downstairs and they did it without hesitation. when our shower curtain had fallen down, we phoned the front desk immediately and they came and fixed it within 30 minutes. the staff were always helpful when arranging car services or recommending a good restaurant. we travelled with 2 young children and the hotel always provided entertainment for them. they had a kids club running during the day which was fully supervised, as well as having activities for them, such as pool tournaments(as there were 2 pool tables), table tennis or bingo, which the adults could also participate in. there was also more entertainment for adults, for instance; fashion shows along side the pool where you could then try on and buy the clothes and a regular jewellery stall. the food in the restaurant was lovely and there was a big choice of what to eat. we were self catering, and although the hotel isn't in the best destination, there is a free bus service straight from the hotel into town, or a short taxi ride to a supermarket which provides everything you need. there is also a little shop on site which only provides essentials, e.g. bread. the whole appearance of the hotel is beautiful and modern with lovely statues. there is also a library where you can either takes books or donate them for you or others to read while sunbathing. there is free wifi in the lobby if you just ask for the password, I could also receive the connection from the wifi while sitting on my balcony, however this may not be the same for every apartment. overall, I do not see anything wrong with this place at all, although it is qiite pricey, you will certainly not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katiejoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The apartments in the resort are immaculate and well equipped. Maids clean the apartment and change towels on a daily basis. The resort is absolutely gorgeous. Pool is massive (and heated!!). Kids were kept entertained on a daily basis by both Botza and Ali (at kids club) - they always had plenty of games lined up for the kids to take part in. There is a lovely play park for the kids with a large wooden play hut - which comes in handy when the sun is too hot - the kids can go into the play hut and participate in the many activities available. The mini golf is good entertainment also and the course is kept immaculate. The staff really make this resort - they can't do enough for you - especially Tomi (in the restaurant) - what a lovely person she is. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Only one small thing I would like to see and that is the restaurant kitchen staying open a little later at night (currently it closes at 9pm which is a bit early). Food was good in the restaurant and plenty options for kids as well. The nearby water park (Siam Park) is definitely worth a visit - the park is massive and is well maintained. Both Costa Adeje and Los Christianos are close by - about 8euro in a taxi - where you can get plenty choices of restaurants. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 314 which had great access for the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TDonnelly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is a few miles out of town but this did not matter particularly as we knew this before we went. The pool area is fantastic and my children (girls aged 13 and 10) were in it every day. Staff we always very friendly and helpful and spoke english well. The rooms were cleaned daily and the kitchen well equipped, the balcony was also well furnished. Just a word of warning, it is a little difficult to locate stops for the bus so plan to arrive early.

There are a couple of reasons I did not give a 5*. Namely that the breakfast was dreadful, it was so bad we never ate dinner, fortunately we had gone self catering and there is plenty to choose from a few miles away in the towns. My other not so good comment was that the furniture was very old fashioned (although comfortable even though the beds were hard) and on the whole was actually far too big for the rooms so you had to manouvre your way around it to avoid banged elbows and stubbed toes.

Overall we had a fantastic time and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

5 of us stayed at this hotel for 5 days and after reading the review it did not dissapoint us. The hotel staff was informative and very helpful and the food was up to a good standard.
We will definately recommend and stay at this hotel again when we are in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC73186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A beautiful hotel away from the busy towns below. A gorgeous entrance where we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, a glass of sparkling wine, beautiful views and the sun! We stayed in an apartment which was well designed and superbly decorated. The staff throughout our 4 day break were constantly cheerful and were extremely helpful. The food at the complex was beautiful and we had a brilliant Michael Jackson tribute night. Free shuttle bus was fantastic and the taxis were cheap to Los Christianos etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be going back for a holiday next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool with a view as its beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clare_reeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chayofa
39.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,823 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
647 reviews
12.2 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 59 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
2.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,336 reviews
2.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Country Club

Address: Calle Armiche 1, 38652 Chayofa, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Chayofa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Price Range: $130 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Country Club is an exclusive hotel in Tenerife. The hotel enjoys a privileged location in the south of the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, in the residential area of Chayofa(Arona). Regency Country Club is only 5 minutes away from Los Cristianos and the renowned Playa de las Vistas beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Country Club Hotel Chayofa
Regency Los Cristianos
Regency Country Hotel
Regency Country Club Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing