We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just returned from a girls long weekend at the Regency Country Club. The service at the Regency is truly fantastic. The staff are extremely friendly, very efficient and naturally try to make your trip a good one. They all also had unexpected touches like a welcome drink of cava and pool towels . The pool area is beautiful, the restaurant is good quality and very reasonable and the place is close enough to enjoy Los Christianos whilst still being able to enjoy a more private location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Regency Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 856 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 2yr old and we had a great time. Lovely hotel with beautiful, authentic Balinese stone and wood carvings, beautiful, spacious and comfortable pool area with heated kids pool, great little enclosed play area with swings, slide etc, great for burning off toddler energy! The kids club was also very handy with lots of toys that the children could play with and take to the pool area. Our daughter had an absolute blast!

Accommodation was comfortable with fully equipped kitchen so although we went half-board and the restaurant food was good, it would have been just as easy to self-cater. It was great to have sun beds on the veranda so we could relax in the sun while our daughter had her afternoon nap. Only thing I'd say is that the bathroom was very cramped - no need for 2 wash basins, loo, bidet and big corner spa-bath in such a small space! Ad the bed was a bit hard...

Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Nothing was a problem. They knew our needs and routines by the middle of the week and were great with children.

One possible disadvantage is that the hotel is rather isolated and no-where to go for a walk if you wanted. Good if you like peace and quiet though! And the little shop on-site had the basics including fresh bread every day. The hotel shuttle bus gets you into the different resort areas quickly and taxis were cheap if bus times don't suit.

Overall, a lovely hotel and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroZuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at this resort for two weeks in May and loved it!!! We ate the pool bar every day and would highly recommend the food. The service was excellent! Our room was well equipped with huge balconies where we sat in the evening with a glass of sangria. The food and drink prices at the hotel are very reasonable and similar to prices in Los Christianos. The sangria at the hotel is a must!!! We shopped at the hotel supermarket which has a good range of wines and beer. Although the shop is small it has everything we needed during our stay. The prices in the supermarket were either less or the same as the supermarkets in los christianos - would recommend the hotel shop!!! I would also recommend that you find ALI!!!! Her job is to make sure everyone is enjoying their holiday and help with any queries!! Finally, the only little niggle I have is lilos, floats and balls in the pool - makes it look tacky and spoils a peaceful swim

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent a week at this gorgeous place.
It's a beautiful comfortable hotel, ideal to hide from big city noise and get some rest.
Nice place to spend time with your family or have a romantic getaway.
Gorgeous interiors, made with love.
Situated on the mountain, which is a relief when it's too hot at the shore. But takes some time to get to the beach, so I would recommend to rent a car, as it's super easy to get to the shore and besides there is a free parking for the guests.
And the greatest asset of this hotel is the staff.
Very friendly and nice people, always eager to help. Very professional and yet very "warm". A great deal of our wonderful experience is thanks to people working there.
Would like to come back again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akoresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for just one night while we were staying in the north of Tenerife.
This is a lovely hotel beautifully decorated to a Baltic theme.
Upon check-in we were offered a glass of Cava and made to feel very welcome.

The staff really are a credit to this hotel. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Then a gentleman helped us to our room and showed us round the apartment instructing us how to use everything. This was first rate service and even though we were only stopping one night we were not treated any different.

The room was beautiful and very well equipped. The pool was heated but was still refreshing as the weather was hot.
My only complaint about the hotel was that the pool wasn't very clean the day we used it but we did see it being cleaned the next day.
The on site shop was small so you would need to make a trip to a supermarket. There is a free shuttel bus the hotel provides into the popular towns of Los Cristianos and Las Americas.

over all this hotel is paradise and can defiantly see me returning for longer in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the first week of May, we were looking for some much needed relaxation and sunshine and that's exactly what we got. The setting for this resort is very beautiful and peaceful, the pool area is lovely and spacious so you don't feel your sitting on top of anyone else.

I was particularly impressed with our room, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge, a stunning bathroom and pretty bedroom with fou- poster bed. As other reviewers have mentioned the bed is rock hard, I didn't find it comfortable but my husband thought it was actually good for his back. We had a lovely view of the pool area, a balcony with table and chairs where we had breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. From the balcony there were stairs that led up to a large terrace area which was lovely for some private sunbathing.

The staff were all really helpful and friendly and all seemed so happy to be there which made us feel happy! We ate lunch by the pool everyday, there was a good selection and always very tasty and of course always served with a smile! We ate at the hotel restaurant on the first night, the guitarist was far too loud but the food was tasty and very reasonable. We also ate at the gourmet restaurant at L'Estancia and although the food was very good and beautifully presented I did think it was a little too pricey.

The resort is very quiet at night but we were happy to get a taxi for 8 euros into Los Christianos to have dinner there and a walk around the shops. There is a courtesy bus from the hotel that takes you to Los Christianos and Playa Del Duque but the last one leaves at 6pm which was often too early for us.

Overall I would highly recommend this resort if you are seeking relaxation but not if you want something lively. We booked through an RCI exchange and its one of the nicest timeshare resorts I have ever stayed in and would love to go back. Very nearly gave 5 stars for my review

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidays58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent two weeks in April with the wife and two boys, aged 12&9
This place is an absolute gem, located away from all the hustle and bustle. Nice quiet evenings were just what the doctor ordered.
We stayed in room 302, a ground floor 2bed, complete with bathroom jacuzzi.
It is also extremely child friendly, which is more than can be said for the hotels in surrounding areas. The pool is better than other hotels too - doesn't smell like you're bathing in chlorine!

The kids were never bored. Gigantic Chess, darts, air hockey, table tennis, mini golf, scuba diving plus other daily activities, not forgetting the pool which is maintained to the highest standard and kept the boys occupied for hours every day. (if you behave and keep noise level to a minimum, the hotel let you stay in the pool til 10pm)
The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. Pots, pans, crockery etc absolutely spotless and a large fridge/freezer, complete with complimentary chilled Cava upon your arrival. Very handy mini market on site too.
The double beds are very spacious and great if, like myself you suffer with back problems. Pillows are slightly on the hard side but softer ones are provided if requested.
The key to the hotel's success is its tireless and friendly staff (most of), with particular reference to the restaurant/bar staff. Thank you Renata and Giles who have a smile for everyone and give the place a more personal touch.
And Ali, who's responsible for making sure all are happy and comfortable - Girl, you need to wear a cape, and a blue top with a big, yellow "S" on the front.

Fantastic staff aside, there were also a few of down points (no place is perfect y'know!)
Slightly overpriced restaurant, paying more for the scenery/decor. That said,the meals were nice...until they changed the chef in the second week. Then not so good, to the point that the waiting staff looked positively embarrassed to be putting it in front of you. Fancy the chef trying to serve me a tiny, overcooked rump steak and pass it off as a rare fillet. Not clever, given that steak is all I eat. We were compensated accordingly.
Excursions - Read the leaflet carefully! - If you want to visit Mount Teide AND go the summit, be sure to book the HALF DAY excursion. We booked the full day option and ended up NOT going to the summit and were dropped off in Puerto de la Cruise for the afternoon. Receptionist advised that we wouldn't have time to swim there so don't take towels. Rubbish! the kids would've had a field day in any of the large pools we walked passed in our 3hr stay!!!
Also, The booklet doesn't say anything about NOT going to the summit of Mount Teide on the FULL DAY.
We felt let down and ripped off to say the least, even more so when a certain member of staff completely dismissed us when we attempted to convey our feelings at wasting a day of our holiday, at the cost of €95! (of which we didn't see a penny returned)
TIP - Do not, under any circumstances book your airport transfer through VIAJES URBIS. On departure they arrived 45mins late then parked 400yrds down the road from the hotel and the driver shouted us to come to him. I told him we had 4 heavy cases and asked why he insisted on parking so ridiculously far away when there is ample space right outside the hotel reception! He replied "airport or no airport!" Even the hotel receptionist told him to pull onto the main car park. He swore at her and drove off, leaving us with no transport to the airport. Disgraceful.(the transfer company is in no way associated with the hotel)
Thankfully, the receptionist called VIAJES URBIS, explaining that their driver had abandoned us and a taxi arrived shortly after, which VIAJES URBIS paid for. €25 - which is the same price as those halfwits anyway!
On the whole, a fantastic experience made only possible by Ali and the hotel's restaurant staff.

Oh, and the scuba diving is a must (booked through the hotel) An experience and a day out I'll never forget. Thank you Moana and the lads for a great laugh.

Restaurants you MUST try:

OLIVER'S in Los Christianos - Meals and deserts to die for. The seats are few and fills up easily. Booking a week in advance is advisable.
THE CHILL OUT BAR in Los Christianos - If you like soft fillet steak and great wine.... This was my fave. Cracking pizzas for kids too.
EL CLASSICO in Torviscas - Go here when you're hungry. The portion sizes are off the scales.
You will not leave hungry. Guaranteed. Highly recommend the lamb.

We will be returning!

Peace out!

Room Tip: If you have children, go for rooms in the 300's on the ground floor. Easy access for the kids to...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steakbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chayofa
39.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
646 reviews
12.2 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 59 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
2.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,339 reviews
2.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Country Club

Address: Calle Armiche 1, 38652 Chayofa, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Chayofa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chayofa
Price Range: $130 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Country Club is an exclusive hotel in Tenerife. The hotel enjoys a privileged location in the south of the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, in the residential area of Chayofa(Arona). Regency Country Club is only 5 minutes away from Los Cristianos and the renowned Playa de las Vistas beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Country Club Hotel Chayofa
Regency Los Cristianos
Regency Country Hotel
Regency Country Club Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing