We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legend Garden Condos
Nearby Hotels
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
$960
$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$742
$526
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblers Cove(Speightstown)
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$853
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Westmoreland(Saint James Parish)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
106
26
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullins beachother guestsgreen monkeyslaid backwonderful hostsacross the roadpetrol stationperfect locationextended familyhome from homedressing roombeach bargreat poolfish frybus stopnothing is too much troublewest coast beaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Just returned from our second superb stay at Legend Garden Condos, and can't wait to go back again!
If you're looking for 5-star all inclusive everything, then this is probably not for you - but if you like the idea of homely, Bajan-style accommodation, in superb surroundings with fabulous hosts, then look no further!
Situated just a couple of hundred yards from Mullins Beach, one of the island's "jewels in the crown", Legend Garden Condos ticks all the boxes for us - excellent, inexpensive, self-catering condos, set in spacious and incredibly lush grounds, where you can sit poolside and at the same time hear the waves gently lapping up the beach!
Owners, Bird and Delia, are a delightfully laid-back, friendly couple, for whom nothing is too much trouble.
We arrive, place our order for hire cars, catamaran trips, restaurant bookings and the like - and it is sorted with a wide smile and without us "lifting a finger!"
The reason we go back? Apart from the fantastic location, the great pool, the easy Bajan style of life - it's the fantastic hosts - we are always made to feel like "members of their extended family", as are all their guests - a truly delightful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hils1Luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Legend Condos Barbados, and were overwhelmed by the warm welcome we received from Delia and Bird who own the Legend. We visited 3 years ago and because we had such wonderful time we returned again this year. The Legend Condos is in an ideal location just a short walk to an amazing beach. The accomodation is just as we wanted a home from home. Delia and Bird make every effort to accomodate you and are always willing to help. The Legend Condos is set back and has amazing surroundings, you can see the green monkeys daily and experience the true Bajan life. We would recommend the Legend Condos as a place to stay as it ticks all the boxes, low prices, friendly people, ideal location and most of all Delia and Bird are wonderful hosts. We will be returning to the Legend Condos when we holiday again.

Julie and Clive Bridgend

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie528807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The reviews for this place are overwhelmingly positive, so we were very surprised with our experience.
The hosts may be wonderful, we never saw them during our brief stay. The mgt was very erratic about responding to our emails and even answering the phone, which we should have taken as a sign.
Mind you this was off season, but still:
Arrive at the place, nobody's around; no other guests, or owners. Our driver called owners to ask which room we should go to. Got sent to a unit that was locked, eventually sent to one that was unlocked.

Unit was decent size, basic fixtures, but low ceilings and gloomy. No air movement at all, it was like a swamp, even though it was windy on the beach a few hundred feet away. Swarms of mosquitoes lurking right outside the door, I can see why they had a mosquito net over the bed.
Our kid (1.5 yr old), refused to stay in the room, he kept trying to get out...

Towels were mildewy, the once white bathroom rugs were a grimy off-white/gray, the place was not well maintained.
Even after a long day of traveling, with a tired kid, we did not want to spend a night there and we left as soon as we could to go to the Hilton, which was quite nice and we'd highly recommend.

The pool is very nice, we admit, and my wife and kid did see a monkey. That's the only positive thing I can say about this place.

All the other reviewers seem to like the place, maybe it's better run in high-season?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank andyhunt_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Our multigenerational crew (two families of four plus grandparents) had a wonderful experience with Delia, Bird et al. From the moment we arrived they took us under their wing, providing insight into various activities and suggesting great day-trips for us to undertake. The accommodations were great and the kids enjoyed the pool, playing soccer on the grass behind the condos and watching the monkeys pass by every morning. The beach across the street was quiet and calm some days and had some impressive waves on other days.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfskisnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We returned to Legend Gardens in Dec 09. This is self-catering accommodation with full kitchen facilities. there is a lovely pool on site, large peaceful gardens and down the drive is Mullins beach! The hosts, Delia and Bird, are so lovely and in fact we went to a drive-in movie with them (a first for us Brits!) and for a meal one evening. As previously mentioned there are no other facilities on site and it does not claim to be a hotel but you are far from on your own as the hosts and fellow guests are invariably extremely helpful, giving tips on places to eat out and places of interest to visit. We hired a car to see the East coast etc, when to a fabulous production of 'Once Upon a Christmas in Bridgetown and generally relaxed ! Recommend for the independant-minded traveller, no luxuries but you really can't beat the location and being made to feel part of the family for a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live4hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews