We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dina d”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legend Garden Condos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Carlton
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dina d”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have been to the Legend Garden Condos several times and have always loved it. The gardens are lush, the rooms well decorated and homey. All guests have their own space for cooking, eating etc. The pool area is great and the condos are just a short walk from the beach. The area is also very quiet and relaxing. Bird and Delia are enjoyable and are always ready to help guests have a good time.

Room Tip: let Delia know what you need and if you would like to be on the top or bottom floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have visited Legend Garden Condos several times and each time we leave we are thinking about when we will return. This is a place where you can really chill either in the lush tropical gardens, by the pool or on the fabulous Mullins Beach two minutes walk away. From our very first visit Bird and Delia welcomed us like one of their family and nothing is ever too much trouble for them....they are the perfect hosts.
The appartments are spotless and serviced regularly. They are individually decorated, air conditioned and feel like a home from home. The kitchens are fully equipped so you have the choice of eating in or out. Bird and Delia sometimes organise bbqs so there is an opportunity to socialise with other guests if you want to.
I'm already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanita625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixton London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Family holiday and off for another stay at the Legend. Great location just walk to the bottom of the drive and cross the road for early morning swing and snorkelling with the kids. Saw turtles and many fish and corals.
Great pool for cooling down and monkey watching on a morning and evening. The gardens are well maintained.
The rooms were freshly decorated, new curtains, with good fresh linen changed regularly. No problem was too large, and the hosts local knowledge is invaluable whether getting you the best deals on steak and fish, or suggesting restaurants, trips and places to visit.
A great stay with great people - thanks and hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is great if you are with older children / another couple and require privacy, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed a week here last winter. We had read many positive reviews and thought we would give it a try. To be honest, its a decent, clean and affordable place to stay but a bit no frills. The room was clean and average sized. The decor was fine.
The owners were pleasant but the atmosphere was not quite as fun as many posters described. I wished that we had spent a little more and stayed at a nicer place. The problem is that there didn't seem to be a lot to choose from in the area that we wanted to stay in. Other hotels were pricier. think the hotel is just fine if you want to save some money and are on a tight budget and you don't have too many expectations. We were just hoping that the hotel was going to be nicer than it really is. Again, if you aren't expecting a lot of bells and whistles, you will be ok with the place.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank otroviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Have just returned from a week long stay at the Legend Condos in Mullins Beach Barbados. If you are looking for a beautiful and comfortable place to stay in Barbados - this is it.

The grounds are lucious and beautiful....the accomodations very clean with a unique and personaized decor....feels so much like home you'll never want to leave. Delia and Alex, the owners of the property are the most hospitable hosts and absolutey wonderful people.

The pool area is a dream....surrounded by sky high trees and jungle like vegetation where the most beautiful monkeys swing every afternoon from tree to tree, turtles guard the gates and the sweet sound of star lit nights calm you to sleep...it's unbelievable how close to nature you feel when you are there. This is NOT a starchy, white gloved cold hotel where no one knows your name - it is a warm, inviting, beautiful oasis...where you can bring families, friends and feel like you can extend your family within days!

Just a short walk down to the beach and you're at Mullins....pristine warm waters, beautiful views of the sunset....and with restaurants at a short walking distance away, you can eat out or eat in at the condos....
Ten minutes by bus or cab and you're in Holetown...bustling with piano bars, restaurants, shopping, everything is at your finger tips.

This was an absolute wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone that really wants to "feel" what Barbados is REALLY like.... I've travelled to many destinations in the South, both to all-inclusive resorts, 5 star hotels and somehow after this trip - they all looked the same. My stay at Legend Condos is what a vacation should really be....being one with nature, experiencing a true sense of where you are, wonderful people, and a relaxing detoxifying time!

My congradulations and thanks go out to Delia and Alex! We loved every minute! Don't ever change!

Room Tip: Each room is different - loved #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

What can I say, all the reviews (the good ones) are 100% correct, excellent location, most hospitable helpfull hosts with beautiful twin boys, lovely airy clean rooms, local charm, marvellous Beach, clean spacious quiet pool, will definitely return.

Thankyou Bird & Delia for a perfect vacation

Ben & Andrea

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixton London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

After spending a week staying at Latoya's a 3 bedroom apartment on the breezy east of the Island we were somewhat apprehensive at the idea of spending our final week with our 2 children aged 4 & 6 in a one bedroom apartment on the warmer west coast. We shouldn't have been.
On our arrival one of the regular guests informed me that the owners, Bird and Delia, were out on a catamaran cruise with some of the other guests and told us which apartment we were in, informal but friendly I thought.
Upon inspecting the allocated accommodation I was pleasantly surprised to see that we had been upgraded to a spacious 2 bedroom apartment! (The owners had done this as it was free for the first 6 nights of our stay but asked us to move in to a 1 bedroom for our last night) The apartment was brightly painted, excellent bedding, towels (bath and beach) as well as a well equipped kitchen. The murals may not be to everyone's taste but I appreciated their local naive primitivism. Aircon was efficient - but we are not AC fans and relied on the highly effective fans. Mosquitos are more of a problem on this side of the island but spray and the net stopped all but the most determined of them.
The children loved the pool which was well maintained and surrounded by ample chairs and sun loungers, the grounds are spacious and great for relaxing in with a great BBQ grill and area. The children enjoyed seeing the monkeys visit at dawn and dusk as well as hunting for the resident tortoise.
Mullins beach is a two minute walk across the road at the end of the drive, great swimming, snorkelling, sunbeds and because of its size it is not as busy as many other beaches on this coast.
The staff were all friendly and informative, with Bird and Delia being excellent hosts especially considering they have lovely twin boys of 8 months. They hosted a BBQ one evening which gave us an opportunity to meet other guests.
For our final night we moved into a one bedroom apartment and concluded we would have been more than happy to have spent our whole holiday there.
Babysitting can be arranged and the nearest restaurant is also on Mullins beach, didn't eat there but had a few good cocktails overlooking the beautiful sea. Great sunsets.
An especially relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Carlton
4.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
3.1 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
271 reviews
11.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
10.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
10.8 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#23 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Garden Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Garden Condos

Property: Legend Garden Condos
Address: Mullins Bay, Lower Carlton, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Lower Carlton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Carlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legend Garden Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Legend Garden Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Garden Condos Barbados
Legend Garden Condos Hotel Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing