We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place outside Oistins close to Freights bay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jens L
1 review
“Nice place outside Oistins close to Freights bay”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If this is your preferred area (Really close to Freights, not far from South Point and the child friendly (around the corner) Miami/Enterprise Beach.) staying here is a very good choice indeed! :)
We were well received and enjoyed our stay heaps! Fairly easy to keep the place reasonably cool, even when not using (the fully functional) aircon. Well equipped, except a dishwasher (has a washer and a dryer though! :) ) and a few more/better kitchen utensils maybe.
If we can scrape together enough money again some time, we will for sure be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for choosing Ocean Path Villas.
Thank for you great review.
We would love to have you stay at Ocean Path Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynskiein...
Pelham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband & I spent 7 nights in this lovely property. It was very well equipped for a Barbados property. Extra linens and towels were provided. The a/c in the bedrooms worked very well. The kitchen had a full stove/oven, microwave, toaster, blender, kettle & coffee maker. I loved that the bathroom had a hair dryer. In that humidity my hair needed to be done frequently, lol. The unit was on the second floor with a partial view of the water. It had a lovely balcony for morning coffee and evening cocktails. And it was very quiet. We were minutes away from Miami Beach, one of the nicest beaches on the south west shore. Friday night fish fry in Oistins is a must and also very close. We chose George's because it was packed with locals and visitors. Tell them you want 4 beer for $10, and you'll get it :-) Let Una help you rent a car. You'll save money and it is hassle free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a very easy process and the owner is extremely helpful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for choosing Ocean Path Villas.
Thank you for your great review.
It was a pleasure having you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magopago1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect vacation in this apartment. Great service and everything we needed was there. The location eas perfect for our surfing sessions and the dreamy beaches just a short walk away from the apartment.
Nice rooms with AC and spacious outside for a great place in the hot carribean sun.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for choosing Ocean Path Villas.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing