We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in winter”
other travelers have booked this property
A stunning Bismarck palm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning Bismarck palm.
Romantic Miami Beach. Surfing at Freighter's point, two minutes from the property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
A stunning Bismarck palm.
Romantic Miami Beach.
Surfing at Freighter's point, two minutes from the property.
The aquamarine waters of the pool
The setting sun over Daydreams.
The elegantly furnished living room.
The pristine dining room and kitchen.
Enter a caption for your photo
The spacious master bedroom.
The green bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
A view from the northern balcony.
Enter a caption for your photo
A shell on the balcony overlooks the pool.
Bar stools overlook the kitchen
Almonds dot the Miami Beach coastline.
Beauty surrounds the building at night.
A picturesque view of the Miami coastline.
Golden lights on the water at Oistins
The golden sunset over Miami Beach
A kaleidoscope of colour as the sun sets at Miami Beach.
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lyne L
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in winter”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spatious appartment, clean and bright. The location is great. Very quiet and safe neighbourhood. All we heard at night was the sound of crickets!
The pool is beautiful and we had it almost to ourselves when we used it.
Anna was wonderful, she gave us great information and even drove us to certain places.
It's a 20 minute walk to the beach and 35 minute walk to the center of Oistins. As 2 women in shape, we chose not to rent a car and walked every day but used taxis at night. It was safe to walk at night in town but not so much on the roads where there are no sidewalks as cars zip by very fast and the roads are winded! Taxis were cheap, $15BBD between center of town to appartment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 day stay and mean to go back next year for 2 weeks.
Bajans are very welcoming and warm people.
Loved our stay and recommend it wholeheartedly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisOnta...
PARIS ONTARIO
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and what a gorgeous island”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had two superb weeks stay at Daydreams the middle of February. Everything was great. Stayed in one of the top two apartments. Clean and lots of room for two couples, Front and back balcony for morning views and nightime relaxing. Bedrooms are very spacious with lots of storage space and the walkin washroom off the bedroom is also roomy with lots of hotwater and water pressure. The bedrooms feature a patio door leading to the back balcony overlooking a refreshing pool for enjoying at your leisure. Kitchen has everything you possibly need for making your own meals if you prefer. Anna is very accomadating and helpful if needed and she lives right there in one of the apartments which is even better if a problem does occur. The apartment is also located in a very quiet and simply beautiful sub division. If you can, rent a car even for a few days and explore the island.,You will not be disappointed. The best beaches we have seen in our 25 years of travelling. They offer crystal clear water ,snorkelling, relaxation,walking to name a few. One last mention that should not go unnoticed are he people of Barbados are second to none in hospitality and warm and friendly. Go and enjoy what they have to offer. P.S We liked it so much we rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches,weather,people
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Holidays”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were staying at Daydream aparment for 14 days. The Aparment is clean, has a great location and very friendly host - Anna. Anna was perfect.
This was our third time in Barbados and our third apartment. Next time when we come to Barbados we will stay at Daydram apartmant again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16barbado...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CANT WAIT TO GO BACK,SIMPLY PUT..”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

just want to start out by saying thank you so much to anna she was great with everything the apartment was great just right the bedrooms were great the bathrooms were great as well kitchen had everything we needed to do light cooking we did eat out some days anna had beach chairs and an umbrella to rent much cheaper then renting at the beach every day and they were great too the local fish market was such an experience the local people are very friendly with willing to help you with anything we rented a car at the airport and wish we did not we could have rented annas van for $200 us cheaper she would have picked us up from the airport oh well you live and learn i will use it next trip for sure the beaches by far the best ive seen in the Caribbean special as you go up the west coast, swimming with the turtles was amazing,mister delicious in enterprise/miami beach had the best fish cakes and rum punch a must when your there try to stay away from the fancy restaurants as the meals are ridiculous expensive the local place is the small joints at the fish market me and my wife had lunch there for 2 with drinks for $12 US, at the fancy places we paid $50 US so,such a great experience cant wait to book the next one again. Again just want to say thank you to Anna for her hospitality and see you soon....

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco624
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a family vacation on the island.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5, with three boys age 15, 12 & 7. This was our first trip to Barbados so imagine how happy we were to have been so lucky to find Anna's beautiful spot in paradise.
Daydreams apartments is in a great location if you want to be away from the action but yet close enough to get to it if you're in the mood. It's quiet at night & I always felt safe. Anna takes security very seriously.
It really is a 5 minute drive to Miami beach (the PERFECT beach for kids!) and a lovely walk down to the ocean (in both directions) to watch the Surfers and to beach comb when tide is out.
In the morning you can hear the monkeys scampering on the roof and if you're lucky (&patient) you can see them too. We saw a family almost everyday of our stay.
My boys enjoyed the pool in the backyard & my husband used the BBQ.
The apartment is very clean with good working AC in both bedrooms, only to be used at night.
Anna was very kind & helpful. She went so far as to take my hubs to show him where the grocery store was. And when our wifi was not working she went out of her way to fix the problem.
Anna will also rent/hire you a car for a great deal!
I would highly recommend Daydreams & Anna and I look forward to seeing her next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing