We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect (#3)”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nscanuck
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect (#3)”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful mid-winter family holiday here in February. After escaping yet another snow storm, 5 winter weary travelers, arrived at this beautiful apartment (#3) and almost could not believe our good luck. The doors to the patio were open allowing the sunshine and sea breeze in and the sound of the breaking surf called us out. The apartment was even better than the photos - and they are pretty terrific! The whole place is beautifully appointed. The bedrooms are comfortable, clean and quiet; the recipe for a great night's sleep. The kitchen is large and very well stocked. We wanted for nothing. We didn't use the washer/dryer or the tv/vcr or even the dishwasher or the air-conditioning - but its are all there if you need it. We did take advantage of the large verandah overlooking the surf - the perfect breakfast place. And we enjoyed the pool. We ate out some evenings (don't miss Uncle George's in Oistens!!) and cooked dinner in some evenings. Fresh fish every single night! We rented a car (recommended for this location) and toured the island a great deal. There is so much to see and do. We surfed, we beached, we shopped, took in a polo match, visited the wild life reserve, toured several distilleries and Harrison's Caves. It is easy to get around and everyone we met was welcoming and helpful. But the very best part was returning to the apartment at the end of the day where we were comfortable and happy. As one of our party remarked, "I just love coming back here!". ...and we will be back! Special thanks to Maria ,and to Diane and Jean for making this visit so lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda6320...
Ajax, Canada
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in this lovely property from Jan. 20-27. I was amazed at how beautiful the apartment is, with stunning views and how well equipped it is. Jean and her assistant were most helpful. This was my first visit to Barbados and will certainly return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and condition of the condo.
Liked least: We could not find the restaurant that was suppose to be across the street. LOL!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelarbp
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with large family”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an awesome experience staying at Rosalie #5. It was my husband and I and 5 children. Simon, the owner, and his assistant Jean were very helpful in organizing our rental. Jean met us at the airport at 11 pm, even rented a Pack and Play crib for us and bought us some groceries for the first morning since we arrived in late. She was available throughout our stay for any questions we had.

The location of the apartment was perfect for us. It's in a residential area, so you feel like a local. It was quiet, away from the bars, but near to the best surfing spot we found for beginners and a nice beach - Miami beach. I do recommend renting a car so you can explore the island. There are buses, but would be very time consuming to rely on them, and impossible for a large group.

The kitchen was well stocked with the necessary items as we ate 1-2 meals there every day. The AC worked well, which we used in the evening to help the baby sleep comfortably. There was always a nice breeze from the ocean too.

We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large size
Liked least: Lack of shower in Master Bath
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshfromMe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very romantic setting and great value”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rosalie No. 5 for a week in October at the end of hurricane season. There was a tropical storm passing over for two days during our stay, but other than that the weather was beautiful and we loved our stay.

We received a wonderful greeting from Jean with a pickup at the airport and then a tour of the local area. We were also taken to the shops to buy a few supplies before our stay(although some were already provided). Jean also provided details of a hire car company.

The apartment is amazing and in a great spot right at the southern tip of the island. The only thing I would say is that it's a 20-30 min walk to the nearest shops and decent beach, and in the humidity and heat that can feel like a long way. We hired a car through Jean's friend and that helped to make things a lot easier to get around. It was also great for seeing the other parts of the island.

Regarding the apartment, the views from the entire front and side of the apartment are incredible. And the sound of the ocean is amazing. Some nights we had to shut the windows and shutters as the sound from the waves was so loud.

I guess it's probably worth noting the negatives:

The airconditioning in the house is very poor. The AC unit in the lounge room is not working at all (lost remote apparently), and the one in the master bedroom is old and needs a service. It is basically a fan. The fine print mentioned that each of the bedrooms would have at least AC or a fan working, which was true. But overall the whole house was very stuffy and hot. We acclimatised eventually, but had to get used to not wearing a lot around the apartment... which brings me to my next point...

The apartment does not have any curtains. At all. This isn't too bad in the master bedroom as the windows face out to the ocean and no one can see in, but in the lounge room and other bedrooms it results in a major lack of privacy. Especially at night! We got used to it, but when you have to dress down because of the heat, you are on show for the neighbours. Oh and I almost forgot, the lack of curtains results in a 5am wake-up with the sun. We got used to it, but it's also nice to sleep in on holidays some times!

The last thing was that the internet was very intermittent. It runs well for a few minutes and then disconnects. I'm not sure if that's just standard for the island, but it can be frustrating. It's not a major problem, but if you intend to skype/work while you're at the house then you may need to reconsider this rental.

So that's it. If curtains were installed, and the AC in the master bedroom was serviced and the lounge room AC was fixed I would say this place was perfect. As it stands we still had a great stay, but were occasionally left wanting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The poor/lack of airconditioning, the lack of curtains and the poor wifi connection.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2013
Thank you for your review - You appear to have failed to mention the following:

1. We always encourage guestes to rent a car - but utlimately it is the guests choice.
2. We arranged collection from the airport at short notice to accoummadate your lack of arranged travel management at no extra charge.
3. We do not state that there is a/c working in the lounge and being on the sea front there is plenty of breeze from the sea when the doors are open saving you the guest the cost of the power. There is a large ceiling fan in the lounge for dining in.

We note and thank you for your other comments but ultimately it is our holiday home offered for rent at a competative price for its location.


As you are aware we were very accommadating with you regarding payment terms as you were travelling from Australia which you appear to have not mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing