We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Night”

Heart of England Events Centre
Reviewed June 6, 2018

My wife and I attended the Only Fools and Three Courses night on Saturday and had a brilliant time. If you closed your eyes you would think the real cast of Only Fools' were in the room , very entertaining and funny. The meal and the venue were fab, we have visited many times and are never disappointed. We will be back, thank you.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank richardmurray2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"quad biking"
in 10 reviews
"laser clay pigeon shooting"
in 6 reviews
"games room"
in 2 reviews
"sandwiches and cakes"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 2 reviews
"lovely surroundings"
in 2 reviews
"quicken tree"
in 7 reviews
"casino tables"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 13 reviews
"dodgems"
in 5 reviews
"archery"
in 10 reviews
"woods"
in 6 reviews
"field"
in 7 reviews
"track"
in 5 reviews
"karting"
in 3 reviews
"bucking"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018

Please remember this is just our opinion. Booked four tickets at the ‘only fools and 3 courses ‘ evening. Oh my god, woeful, only saving grace was that the food was pretty good. The fools and horses bit was poor. Terrible acting, no continuity, only actor that was any good was Del Boy, others had no similarity to any of their characters, terrible jokes, big let down, It was absolute rubbish. Won’t be doing that again,!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Nubira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Booked via Groupon 2 hour session of quads and clay pigeon shooting. We didn’t stay for the shooting but thought the quad trek was really good. Instructor was really clear and friendly.
The trek itself was a mixture of fields, woods and lanes. I am hooked and can’t wait to do it again!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bonita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We booked a 1 hour laser clay pigeon shooting and 1 hour quad bike trek. The instructors were really friendly and very experienced. All our party thoroughly enjoyed getting muddy on the quad bike trek and being very competitive in the laser clay pigeon shooting. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TraceyAttwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We went for morning coffee whilst friends did karting and air rifle shooting , great service and lovely surroundings. We went into The Quicken Tree restaurant for Sunday lunch which was superb and well worth the money.Great service and lovely views to sit and have a leisurely lunch .Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank claire s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickenTree, PA to the MD at Heart of England Events Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi Claire,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to add this to the forum.

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Heart of England Conference Centre/The Quicken Tree again soon.

Kind regards
Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart of England Events Centre also viewed

 

Been to Heart of England Events Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing