We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent afternoon tea

Lovely choice of sandwiches and cakes. Just a shame the teapots and cups/saucers didn’t match (and... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
laurie0808
,
East Midlands
via mobile
Christmas party

This is the 2nd time we have held our Christmas works party at this venue. The previous year was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
rikrci
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
50
28
9
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
28
9
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking laser clay pigeon shooting games room sandwiches and cakes great fun couldn't do enough lovely surroundings quicken tree casino tables instructor dodgems archery woods field track karting bucking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 106 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We booked a 1 hour laser clay pigeon shooting and 1 hour quad bike trek. The instructors were really friendly and very experienced. All our party thoroughly enjoyed getting muddy on the quad bike trek and being very competitive in the laser clay pigeon shooting. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TraceyAttwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We went for morning coffee whilst friends did karting and air rifle shooting , great service and lovely surroundings. We went into The Quicken Tree restaurant for Sunday lunch which was superb and well worth the money.Great service and lovely views to sit and have a leisurely lunch .Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank claire s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickenTree, PA to the MD at Heart of England Events Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi Claire,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to add this to the forum.

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Heart of England Conference Centre/The Quicken Tree again soon.

Kind regards
Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a good evening here at £35 per couple with a drink on arrival, which wasn’t that nice, a three course meal, which was very nice, but portions a bit small and entertainment, which comprised of a singer, a disco and some drawn out live version of Mr and Mrs. That’s why I’m giving 4 stars not 5 stars as the Mr and Mrs game seemed to go on and on and on and on and some of the questions were a little tasteless and could be offensive to some and as for the host / compère to say he came across as annoying would be an understatement and I think even Chris Evans would find him hard to stomach. So basically not a bad night. Drinks reasonably priced and food good, but ditch the silly games and ditch the host / compère before he oversteps the mark further.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank fraz1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

DO NOT BOOK YOUR CHILDRENS PARTY HERE!!!
You are promised a three hour party for £30 per head and you get just over 2 hours - not good value at all. The food choices offered also do not happen as the children were all served the same cheese and tomato pizza. When you contact the company, they are not interested in solving the problem, they supply excuses and will not even give a token partial refund. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND AVOID.

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank 996janen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

I booked the quad biking and laser clay pigeon shooting and enjoyed both enormously. The instruction on the quad bikes was fabulous, and he made sure we all felt confident (and were safe) before he let us out on the track. Brilliant, muddy fun, trashing up and down hills and then going through a track in the woods. The laser shooting was just as amazing, and I did not think I'd enjoy it as much as I did. Fabulous morning out, great fun and we both left with huge smiles on our faces.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews