We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay at old hall house!”
Review of Old Hall House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Hall House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillongley
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing stay at old hall house!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I visited with my boyfriend for one night, and we chose to stay in room 6, after seeing the pictures on the website. We expected a great place and it exceeded our expectations. The room was huge and decorated to a high standard, it was perfectly clean as well. Walking into the bathroom was a surprise as the photos don't do it justice. It was the largest bathroom I've ever seen, and the jacuzzi was also bigger than expected. The finishing touches such as 52 inch plasma, fridge and mood lighting made this stay the best we've ever had. The service was very personal, and Michelle (I think) went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately the weather was horrible so we didn't experience the rest of what the complex had to offer but it certainly gives us a reason to go back :)

Room Tip: choose room 6!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsty086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
36
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our company hired this venue for our summer party last weekend. It was overcast but what a fantastic day we had. The facilities were fab, the staff were fab, the food was lovely, the beach, the rides, the hog roast evening food was delicious. Would love to go back here its in beautiful settings

Room Tip: I didnt stay over as the rooms were all booked so had to stay in coleshill which was fine. so cant c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Well what can I say. I booked a room at this B&B through laterooms.com and thought it was only a old farmhouse, how wrong could I be. We arrived to find this property set in aches of land with an on site restaurant (very good value, service and food) a lovely decked area, a man made beach with pedalos, deck chairs and anything else you may feel you want and need for a day out at the beach (including Ice Cream/Snacks/Drinks), Conference facilities, Rock Climbing, Wedding Facilities, a Chalet style cabin you can hire out and plenty more. Price for a room includes cereal, freshly cooked full English breakfast, Toast and Tea/Coffee/Juice.

They also do many events during the year including Halloween, Christmas and New Year which look amazing, definitely worth a visit and perhaps joining their mailing list.

Room Tip: There are seven rooms in this farmhouse all have an en suite Shower except Room 6 which as a bath bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Really needed to get away and recharge our batteries. Last minute booking and what a fantastic time we had. Lovely couple of sunny days made it even better. We were looked after from start to finish. Room was first class, great touches & very different to other hotels. The room you could tell was well maintained, very spacious and a great tv! The whole place is ultra clean. Breakfast was really lovely, homemade & cooked to order. My partner wanted kippers & even this request was no trouble. Thank you ladies, you cook a mean breakfast. Spent the day walking around the park which is breathtaking. Lots of activity & great woodland walks. Had a meal in the restaurant which again was fantastic. Loved the atmosphere in the restaurant, very special, great setting. A great few days away, I will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, 4 poster bed & jacuzzi ...... Bliss. All the rooms looked lovely tho, had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

went off for a night away here, found it online at the last minute and decided to give it a try.
The room was nice it was under the staircase in the cellar.the room was small had a large tv on the wall and a steam shower too which was nice.The whole appearance of the room was well done and low lighting in ceiling was good.Had a steak meal in the(quicken tree restaurant) on steak night and to be honest the steak was poor,extremely tough also had a bottle of white wine and it was served warm and in a bucket with no ice which spoiled our evening really,next morning we had
breakfast in the dining room above our room and it tasted great,mmm plenty of every thing as a cooked breakfast, including cereal and orange juice and thanks to the 2 ladies who served us they were very friendly .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARPHIL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from The Heart of England Conference Centre and Old Hall House - what a fantastic place. I work in the Travel Industry and have spent 15 years travelling around looking at venues to recommend to clients and I can honestly say that this place is one-of-a-kind. Our visit started with a site visit of the grounds with Steve (MD) and Melanie (Sales Manager) in a Land Rover. I was the best site visit I have ever done and included a tour of the team-building facilities they have on site including various field & woodland tracks for quad bikes, argo cats etc - it was fantastic. Coupled with the lake and its beach with climbing fame and pedalos, there is something for everyone in these beautiful grounds. We stayed in the Old Hall in one of the most stunning & comfortable bedrooms I have ever stayed in - beautifully furnished with stunning solid wood furniture and a spa bath to fit a family of 4! We were shown the other bedrooms all of which were gorgeous. Dinner in the Quicken Tree Restaurant was so delicious that we asked to compliment the Chef in person afterwards...2-ways Lamb and Blade of Beef with horseradish mash highly recommended & finish with sticky toffee pudding with butterscotch sauce and a liqueur coffee...Amazing! The service was excellent - extremely efficient and professional yet friendly. The conference facilites are also fabulous with a stunning marquee for weddings. The Old Hall also has a lovely lounge with large flat screen TV, comfortable sofas and a faulous fireplace together with a Dining Room where breakfast is served, freshly cooked by Barbara and her daughter Michelle who are a real asset to the Old Hall - they are like a double act - chatty, friendly, funny and they really enhanced our stay - they make a mean breakfast too! We were taken really good care of during our stay and I have no hesitation in recommending every last inch of this venue, whether you are travelling on business or leisure, alone or as a couple/family. Great location easily accessible from M6/M42/M40, M1. Truly one of a kind.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotfemale66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Booked for the 'Nania' night for our Christmas party.

The night was magical. Something really different.

The food was good and service was pretty good considering the amount of people they were catering for. The event was well organised. The disco was good also.

We had a fabulous night and would look out for future events.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinwall_peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillongley
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Corley NEC M6
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
9.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,808 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Hall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Hall House

Property: Old Hall House
Address: Old Hall Meriden Road | Hear of England Conference and Events Centre, Fillongley CV7 8DX, England (Formerly Heart Of England)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Fillongley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillongley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Hall House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated adjacent to the Heart of England Conference and Events centre the Old Hall House provides delightful Bed and Breakfast accommodation. With 7 individually decorated bedrooms and an external log cabin we provide an excellent and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Old Hall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing