We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Omani food & hospitality”

Al Angham Resturant
Ranked #34 of 404 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
212 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Traditional Omani food & hospitality”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have long believed that Oman is home to the most hospitable people on earth. I have now managed to find the most hospitable restaurant in the most hospitable country on earth, Al Angham!
Located in Oman's fabulous opera house, Al Angham is a must visit if you want to sample the warmth of Omani hospitality and the local cuisine!
The waiters are extremely attentive and courteous offering suggestions for courses as well as explaining in great detail what each course is made of.
The food itself is extremely tasty and gives you a whole new perspective to Omani cuisine.
Overall a highly recommended restaurant, however prices are quite steep for what is being offered as well as the quantity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Oman”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Proud of the standard of This resturant,
The quality of the food and the service is AMAZING
The price must be concederd though

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
320 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Omani Cusine and Omani Hospitality Showcased”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The restaurant epitomizes Omani Culture , Cuisine and hospitality. The set menu is an excellent panoramic view of the Omani Cuisine and I recommend the option with the Omani lobster , a bit pricy but worth it.
The Shwa is nice but slightly dry and the Orsyah and Harees are scrumptious.

Don't miss to try to the dry shark salad as a starter and the Luban ice-cream with the deserts.

Befor leaving , make sure to have a guided tour to see the special chandelier made for the restaurant and the private dining room with the golden cutlery and pictures of HM in the Opera inauguration ceremony.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing atmosphere, food and Service, "Omani culture"”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An Omani restaurant with look and feel of Omani culture first of a kind in Oman and the region that serve Omani foods only in a very modern and classy way .The food is amazing and delicious. The service is royal and exclusive. It’s located in Royal Opera House.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very Unique Experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

When i got the chance to dine at Al Angham i didn't think much of it but as soon as i stepped in to the restaurant i was amazed by the traditional decor and the attention to detail. The Greeting we received when we entered was custom to Omani hospitality and they even included a small tour of the restaurant and explained quite well about all the traditional artifacts and art that were placed all over the restaurant and encourage visitors to ask as many questions as they want. The food was up to slandered i have yet to have an experience like that in Oman yet the chef even came out to talk to us about some of the dishes. i defiantly recommend this place to anyone who is up for a unique dinning experience in Muscat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Angham Resturant also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Al Angham Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing