We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Oman Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Oman Day Tours
from $60.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $770.00
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
285
52
10
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
52
10
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jebel shams wahiba sands wadi shab grand canyon online chat half day tour driver guide al hamra great tour an excellent guide nizwa fort dune bashing city tour opera house company oman country
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 361 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

We took a half day Muscat city tour, dolphine cruise n a 5-day tour of the Wadis, desert n mountain bet. 14 Feb to 19 Feb 15. Our guide Abdullah was very good n informative. He brought us to lots of nice places!!! We saw lots of things in Oman in just 6 days. Love the animals, sunrise n sunset, mountain trek, dolphine watch, wadis n the beautiful desert with super cushy sand. Too bad we can't bring them back with us to Singapore. We have been to many places and this is definitely one of the most memorable trip. Lastly, will like to Sarah for being so so patient n helpful during the booking process. Thanks Oman Day Tours!!!

2  Thank JustLoveToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

We really have to thank you for your services. Everything was impecable. Both the guides we had, Mohamed and Abdulah were fantastic as guides and as company as well. We really had a great time in Oman and will highly recommend your services to our friends.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank 1963alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2015

I did an extensive research on oman before going, I contacted a number of tour operators to understand options and costs, and the moment I got the reply from Sarah at omandaytours I knew I would pick them: she was very knowledgeable about the destinations I had in mind, but also about logistics and I eventually decided to skip a destination in favour of something completely different I had not thought about before talking to her

Price-wise I also found that the options were on the more affordable side, albeit oman doesn't come cheap for sure!

In terms of experience on the field, we were incredibly happy with everything: the guide, Rashid, spoke perfect english and was very keen to share his knowledge of locations and also of omani life and culture. He really seemed to care about us being happy and experiencing oman at its best. We were also very happy with the camp chosen for the overnight stay in the desert (see my review of the safari desert camp), overall nothing could have gone better and I would recommend omandaytours without hesitation

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015

I would highly recommend using Oman Day Tours. From the initial contact with Sarah to three days spent with Mohammed it all went very smoothly. This company has a very professional approach. Mohammed was an excellent guide you should request him. He is extremely proud and passionate about his country and was very willing to share the his depth of knowledge with us so we could understand the history and culture of Oman.He arrived at our hotel on time, his vehicle was spotless and the information he provided excellent. He took us to his home for coffee which was really very special as he made us feel very welcome. Another highlight was that the lunch on both tours was genuine Omani food which was absolutely delicious also on the way to Nizwa and Jebel Shams Mohammed stopped at a coffee shop on the side of the road and bought us Omani bread which was delicious. We booked the two tours with a day between, but after visiting the Bayt al- Zubair museum on the Muscat day tour we wished to have more time there so on our spare day Mohammed drove us there and then returned three hours later to pick us up, nothing was too much trouble for him. He is a very skillful driver and negotiated the very steep gravel road to Jebel Shams with ease making us feel very safe. We feel we have made a friend in Oman.

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank 61Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

I can only speak highly of my tours with Lifetime Tours in Muscat. Muhammad made himself available to me and was entertaining, knowledgable and passionate about his country Oman. He was considerate of my needs and even bought us ice creams on the way home from Nizwa. As a solo female traveller I can recommend him and his company for respectful service.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank teticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews