We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resturent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MORE Cafe - CLOSED

MORE Cafe
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
267 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Resturent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

With a modern decorated design and lexury location, this resturent serves various range of food with expert people that serve you at any time.

Helpful?
Thank sadiq864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORECafe_1, Public Relations Manager at MORE Cafe, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to More cafe!

We appreciate you kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, surroundings and service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very rich menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Located at the opera gallery, they offer a variety of foods at moderate prices.
Their menu is quite lengthy offering tastes from all types of cuisines such as French, Thai, Italian, Indian, South African, Lebanese...etc

The interior design is so innovative and relaxing to the eye.
They have their own bakery and patisserie, offering excellent choices.

They provide regulars with a loyalty card that entitles to get one main course for free for every 10 main courses ordered. So if you go with friends....good deal.

My pick: Chicken Schnitzel with German Potatoes.

Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORECafe_1, Public Relations Manager at MORE Cafe, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to More cafe!

We are always happy to hear from our customers and like knowing that they appreciate our diverse menu, unique offerings and our signature surroundings.

It is our aim to provide a relaxed yet visually stimulating environment for our patrons while they enjoy the excellent More Cafe food.

We look forward to welcoming you back .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Didn't change my life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

So a bunch of us decided to go out last minute and the first thing that came to my mind was MORE located at the Muscat Opera Galleria.
There service was ok, nothing special. The staff were polite and smiling which is something i always like to see.
Their menu is extensive! The food looks like it would taste yummy but i wasn't impressed with my chicken pie which came part of a combo that included soup and salad. I chose to have the lentil soup, which was delicious, the chicken pie was dry, the pastry was dry and hard on top and soggy on the bottom. Everyone else liked their dish, a khameera pancake, pumpkin soup.
The sharing platter was tasty, really good and enough for 5 to share.

The service was good. Our waitress, I didn't get her name, was very sweet and patient with us while we fluffed about with our final choices. Our food came out very quickly too.
The place was empty when we went. Not sure if it's always like that but its worth it. The ambiance was nice, relaxed and quiet. The idea of a cafe/art gallery was nice too, you could sit and read while you waited for your meal, They don't have very many magazines but enough choice, mostly Oman based mags.

Would i go again? Maybe. It was very easy.

Enjoy!

Happy travels

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank That_Je_Ne_Sais_Quoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marijke l, Guest Relations Manager at MORE Cafe, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that everything apart from the chicken pie was enjoyed by all and that you will return to enjoy the ambience of the restaurant whilst being served by our friendly staff.
Kind regards
The Management Team of mOre Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Worst food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

After seeing the review at trip advisor, we decided to go there last christmas. Ambience was good, staff acted as if they are giving us food for free. We ordered soup, both of us didn't like it at all. Quantity was too much but tasted horrible. Main course came, the disaster continued. We asked them to make the food a bit spicy. When the food came, it was covered with chillies and tasted horrible. I just ate my garlic bread and left the place. My whole eve was spoilt..I will never go there and will not suggest the place to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sshhh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marijke l, Guest Relations Manager at MORE Cafe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we can only improve our services to our valued customers by responding to both positive and negative feedback. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your dining experience last year, we had in fact just opened in November 2013, one month after you visited us. There are always teething problems during an opening and if you return to us I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised by both our high standard of service and quality of cuisine, so much so that we've been awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 from TripAdvisor.

Kind regards
The Management Team of More Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I like the decor and ambiance. The food is tasteless. They use frozen bread. It's very sad for me, because I like eat good food so much.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel_panteleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marijke l, Director of Sales at MORE Cafe, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your choice of food in mOre cafe. We have in fact, recently been awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 from TripAdvisor and I'd like to assure you that our bread is freshly baked off on the premises. We would love it if you would return to mOre cafe.
Kind regards
The Management Team of mOre Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MORE Cafe also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing