We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreamly sweey”
Review of My Cupcake

My Cupcake
Ranked #7 of 16 Dessert in Muscat
Restaurant details
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extreamly sweey”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My cupcake is one of the few shops that have nice sweet cupcake ! We order a set of 12 and it was extremely sweet to the level you can't eat it.. it was exactly like you are eating a sugar with a spoon.

in overall i think it's not really worth buying for your party but worth tasting it. It's quite expensive and not all there cupcake is nice ! some of them have some wired taste that i can't think of it as cupcake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohammadShadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

delicious fresh cakes, I am crazy for their freshly made carrot cake, must have had them umpteen number of time…consistent taste…hats off to them. Yummy cupcakes, red velvet steals the show...Must try...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arabiandrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“freshly made”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

delicious cakes, freshly made each day.....and fortunately they dont use too much colouring (unlike many competitors)......the cream cheese is not too sweet and we love their 'red velvet' cup cake

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Cupcakes at this place are definitely good. But I should say this, there are many better ones I've tasted- not in Muscat though. However, being Muscat, they do have good stuff to offer and customized cakes too.

They have a facebook account for you to check the cakes that they can offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank She M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's a local Brand :) ”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the options Available. Good Cafe to sit and eat a muffin right there. Love the Red velvet . The place is always busy. A little pricey yet good as quality is good

Helpful?
Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Cupcake also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to My Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing