We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had very pleasant stay. Location was good, staff was very friendly. Nice facilities including the pool. Breakfast was good with very nice spread of varieties. Rooms were very clean and neat. Apt for a business stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Vinu,

Thank you for your review and comments about the hotel and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    344
    119
    32
    11
See reviews for
78
121
54
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is a great range of facilities here as well as a nice pool and area around it. The bar outside in the evening is great along with an Irish bar next door that you can add food & drink to your room.
Free water in your room everyday is a bonus too. Will definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Major M,

Thank you for your review and comments about our staff and services; we look forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

For your business, some things you're anticipating for a hotel you booked for are nicely equipped. Friendly staff (very important because the local information is available from them) and nice, tidy and a right sized room. nothing wasted.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SHOWBUKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear SHOWBUKING,

Thank you for your review and your comments about our hotel and staff members; we look forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, whenever your travels bring you back to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A pleasant couple of nights at this hotel. Business class room, with use of lounge. Only used lounge for breakfast which was a good selection of various food. Popped in for a quick drink around 6 and a nice spread of canopies etc.

Took a meal in Olivio's which was nicely cooked and tasty, with good service.

All in all a pleasant stay, location wise it is a bit far out but handy for the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Southdown_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Southdown_Man,
Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Radisson Hotel in Muscat is fabulous. The hotel has everything you need for a great stay, be it for business or pleasure. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There are 3 restaurants to chose from, with a great selection of food. The pool area is great and the gym is well equipped. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mike Y,
Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I found the Radisson Blu in Muscat to be a well run hotel with lots of helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is one of the best I have experienced and there are a range of restaurants and bars in the hotel, including an Irish theme pub!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear James M,
Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and staff members. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My stay normally would be at Radisson Blu, as my travel is very much due to my profession of being a auditor and have to travel to all my offices in Middle East, India, Africa and Med. region

Staying at Radisson Blu - Muscat gave me the same feeling that I usually get at Radisson Blu, wonderful people and service. Reception staff were well behaved and gentle.

Very clean and tidy rooms, spacious bathroon (Radisson style), excellent room service. what was disappointing was that inspite of requesting for a newspaper everyday, it was only one day I got the newspaper when checked as to why the paper was not provide, then the next day the same. I did made a point to inform at the reception while checking out.

Location of this hotel for city goers may find far, but it is located well within a area where it can be connected to most prominent places in Muscat.

would visit again.

Room Tip: No choice as all rooms have a beautiful view of the city and place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear DeepakAmin,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,400 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 52 in Muscat
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muscat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing