We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely garden, could do with a refurb but really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely garden, could do with a refurb but really nice place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Looking a little worn in places but it has a really nice atmosphere, well located, good facilities and incredibly comfy beds!!!

The staff are great, breakfast is fantastic, the terrace and pool area are lovely and the outside bar is great. I really like the Radisson Blu. It comes highly recommended

Room Tip: Overlooking the car park or road in front is best as you get a sea view if high enough and are away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Travellingsav,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving much better on your next visit.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    342
    119
    32
    11
See reviews for
78
121
53
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Well staying at this hotel marked the last leg of our holiday (we spent the last two days here as my dad didnt want the 45 minute drive it took from Al Falaj to the airport ) .
Rooms really neat and good clean bath, as I have stayed at the Radissons Blu in Amsterdam I knew what to expect, the many restaurants in the hotel serve great food! Must say not bland like that we have had at other restaurants in 5 star hotels.
Wifi all over the place , could download stuff in my room with ease .
Thank You will be back if I come down again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjunvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Arjunvilla,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your review on our hotel is really appreciated. We look forward to serving you better on your next stay with us.

Regrads
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a nice 4 star hotel with surprisingly large variety of restaurants / bars. Seems to be an older hotel upgraded relatively recently. Stayed for 2 nights in Dec 12 and was upgraded to a business class room. Very well appointed room (4 star standards), clean sheets and bathroom. The room had an nespresso machine and offers complimentary coffee which I found to be very nice. The business lounge was basic but useful with a computer and internet, coffee / drinks through the day and free drinks and select food for a couple of hours in the evening. Basic stuff but not bad.

The lobby itself is not very impressive but with three restaurants and two bars, I thought the hotel offered a number of options. While not very vegetarian friendly, they were willing to try and had 3-4 options on the menu as well. Service was nice. The gym is basic with slightly old equipment and is open to non hotel guests through a membership program that includes the pool. While this was nice by the pool because a number of non resident guests were sun bathing through the day and made nice eye candy, it made the gym kind of crowded at peak hours.

Muscat is generally expensive so the restaurants and bars were priced accordingly though still cheaper than some of the other hotels in Muscat.

Overall a nice experience. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in business class room if you can. Ask for a pool facing room - just nice to look out at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Amits,

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We Will look forward to your next visit to serving you much better.

Regards,

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Located 5 minutes drive from most things & 15 mins (7 Rials + 1R Tip) from the airport. This is a business hotel. Rooms average, clean, aircon, free wifi. Nice garden/pool (flyover adjacent but its not too noisy) which doubles as a good outdoor bar in the night time. Exec lounge isnt worth a visit - small, in need of renovation, very little refreshment. Exec rooms same size as regular just with fancy coffee machine/turn down service etc. Smoke is an issue. I was in 404 which I guess was on a smoking floor although my room didnt have ashtrays. I should have asked when I checked in or even phoned before with the request to be away from any smoking rooms. Breakfasts and buffets are fine. Extensive choice. Downstairs is a pretty authentic Irish bar with most things on draught and a big screen tv showing UK football. Traditonal pub fayre. Sauna & steam rooms nothing special but they work. Advice on your first trip to Muscat = get near the door of the bus transferring you from the plane to the arrivals hall. Then hurry straight ahead up the steps to the Travellex desk. Buy your visa there (5 Rials). The passport control will be on your right. Go through the passport control desks as far to the left as you can. Dont worry about whatever signs there are. Any delay in getting to the Travellex desk will be punished with waiting in the queues which can get quite long. When you exit the arrivals hall to where the locals are all waiting it will be confusing and busy. Go straight ahead outside and turn right to the taxi kiosk. Politely brush off the touts. Again there will be a queue at the kiosk. When you get to the window there will be a list of prices to get to any/all the hotels. Pay the man in the kiosk who will give you a voucher. He also gives a guy who marshals the cabs a copy. This guy gets you your cab from amongst the chaos. Enjoy - but go anytime other than June/July/August when anyone sane leaves because of the heat.

Room Tip: Ring before & ask to be away from any smoking rooms.The Exec floor upgrade isnt worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belleraphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Beleraphon

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback on our hotel is appreciated. We look forward to serving you better on your next visit at our hotel.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Due to a huge delay by the airline I made a phone booking to book a double room with two single beds
in this hotel , on the phone i asked for a discount and I got it.
The room was nice and bathroom also nice ( bathsoap is good quality), soundproof room, with tea making set, and there is FREE Wifi.
flatscreen tv , and working desk.
It was my first stay in a Radisson Blu hotel , Receptions staff is nice and speaks good english.
Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear backpacker2107

Thank you for your review. Your feedback on our hotel is really appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back in our hotel again.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this was my first time at Radisson blu at all. It was a great experience at all! The hotel is located in the marina area, where all the big hotel are, 10 minutes from the airport. The concierge is very helpful. Room are very nice, well equipped, clean, elegant and the wi fii is all around the hotel. The wi fii is for free. The hotel has a swimming pool so nice, SPA, gym, everything include in the price. But more than all, the breakfast is the queen!! i have never have such great buffet breakfast! you can find everything! it looks more like a Christmas buffet than a breakfast. juice, many different kind of bread, croissant, chocolate, salad, hot and cold meal....e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g!!!! and also they have shuttle that take you to mutrah souk, and back to the hotel.
really, a great hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Silvia0578

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please note that your review is really appreciated and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights at the end of December, during a holiday break in Muscat.
The hotel is located almost halfway beteeen Seeb International Airport and Muttrah/Ruwi, i.e. ca. 6 OMR (12€) to reach either by taxi.
Overall the hotel looks slightly dated but has well appointed rooms and common areas, and is very well kept. Nice looking gardens and a pleasant outdoors swinming pool and health center complete the hotel facilities. Good choice of restaurants (Olivo's, Tajine Grill, o'Malley Pub) as well as coffee counter.
Staff overall friendly and willing to cooperate.
Paid 55 OMR per night, which is not bad considering Muscat's high hotel prices at the end if the year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Luigi V

Thank you for your feedback. You review on our hotel is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and our restaurants.

We hope to se you again next time.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#8 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
4.4 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muscat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing