We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, reasonably priced hotel in Muscat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Muscat
Olbia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A nice, reasonably priced hotel in Muscat”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights at the end of December, during a holiday break in Muscat.
The hotel is located almost halfway beteeen Seeb International Airport and Muttrah/Ruwi, i.e. ca. 6 OMR (12€) to reach either by taxi.
Overall the hotel looks slightly dated but has well appointed rooms and common areas, and is very well kept. Nice looking gardens and a pleasant outdoors swinming pool and health center complete the hotel facilities. Good choice of restaurants (Olivo's, Tajine Grill, o'Malley Pub) as well as coffee counter.
Staff overall friendly and willing to cooperate.
Paid 55 OMR per night, which is not bad considering Muscat's high hotel prices at the end if the year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Luigi V

Thank you for your feedback. You review on our hotel is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and our restaurants.

We hope to se you again next time.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    343
    119
    32
    11
See reviews for
79
121
54
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is very well located close to the main road and various very good turquish restaurants. Must try the Turkish dewan where you will get fresh fish with salad and huge Turkish bread for less than 10 Riyal for 2 adults and 2 children’s. The breakfast at the hotel is very good but the chef at the egg station was not very friendly. Qualities of the products were good but there is no rotation menu so if you stay there for few days you will have everyday the same. Reception staffs were helpful even if sometime they are not very effective and aware to explain the best road to take.
Otherall a good stay

Room Tip: room 619 at the 6th floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chavon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Chavon74

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that overall you did like the stay with us. Hoping on your next visit to our hotel we get a chance to serve you better.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay in the radisson blue eith our family
Strengths:
- excellent facilities, very modern, spacious rooms
- good swimming pool
- good breakfast
- proximity to turkish house restaurant
- good service
Could be better:
- lunch/dinner ok but not great
- location in a mew district with every amenities but a bit far from tourist attraction

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CyrilleFabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear CyrilleFabre

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We hope to see you again.

Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very well appointed room. Nice grounds and pool area. Good dining in and around. Within walking distance of our office. Easy to take a cab anywhere else you wanted to go. The only downside is they only offered a buffet breakfast which was pricey and not included in the room rate. There was no a-la-carte option and I'm not a big breakfast eater to make this worthwhile.

Room Tip: I enjoyed th mountain/pool view from my room which was on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalderaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear CalderaFan,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. Hoping on your next visit we can serve you much better. See you at our hotel soon.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel has been refurbished since my last stay and is now a really nice place to stay. The rooms are decorated in a very modern style and are spacious. The bathrooms are still small, however. The pool area is pleasant despite being next a busy road. Staff good and caring. This is a good location for business but not for leisure owing to its location away from the beach and near busy roads.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Heb999,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay this times with us. We hope to serve you much better in teh coming near future as well.

See you again at the hotel.

Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the move
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Generally a bit pricier than the Park Inn (which I have also regularly stayed at) but the decor is more relaxing and feels more luxurious than the functional feel of the Park Inn.

I have stayed in standard rooms as well as business class ones and to be honest have seen little real difference apart from the access to the Business Class lounge (snacks and drinks) if you stay in a business class room.

Good choice of eating options - I particularly liked the steakhouse (Al Tajin) and the poolside bar (Lazy Lizard). I was disappointed with the Irish themed bar in the basement (O'Malley's) mainly because of a chemical taste (cleaning fluid?) in the draft beers!! if you are feeling a bit more adventurous there are also a good many eating establishments within a short walk that seem popular with the locals.

Not really a leisure hotel as it is not very near the beach or other leisure facilities, but the garden with pool is reasonably pleasant for relaxing in.

Can get a bit of noise from traffic as it is a fairly busy area especially late evening and also a dual carraigeway goes immediately past it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Madmikeb,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We hope to see you stay with us next time and serve you better.

Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very small rooms for Middle east standards. I was surprised by the size. Breakfast was just adequate spread. nothing grand or lavish spread. Internet was free which was appreciated.

The staff was very courteous, cheerful and polite.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and non-road facing to avoid outside noise for quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We just refurbished our rooms. We look forward to serving you much better on your next visit at our hotel.

Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#11 of 55 in Muscat
1,414 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 55 in Muscat
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 55 in Muscat
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Muscat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing