We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Booking.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveler rating
1,088
646
241
101
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,088
646
241
101
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john barry mokha cafe italian restaurant pool area the club lounge public beach rooms are spacious five star hotel bit dated nice pool lazy river tuscany concierge brunch taxis foyer friday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Enjoyed stay at Grand Hyatt in Muscat. This was first time to stay in this hotel. Very comfortable and 15 Min to Airport. Superb Breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful.Reception area is very big to meet visitors.

Room tip: Sea side view room
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabir_Rasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMuscat, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Muscat and I trust this email finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience survey. We always strive to deliver the best possible service for each and everyone of our guest and it is always gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your very encouraging feedback and your remarks drive us to keep going with our efforts as we continue to provide abundant experiences to each of our guests.

I look forward to another opportunity to host you at Grand Hyatt Muscat, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best regards
Maryna Schielke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Hotel with memorable characteristic, on the beach and an oasis of its own. Easy to lay back in or to do business in the vibrancy of the pool area or the main lobby. The Grand Executive Lounge is certainly well worth the add on.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank wahinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMuscat, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and interest in providing us with your feedback and comments in regards to your recent stay with us here in Muscat.
We are always delighted to read that the levels of service and care provided by our team members meet with the expectations of our many local and International guests.
I also appreciate your feedback on the Hotels facilities, please be assured I have passed them on to our team as we continue to work on providing the highest levels of services to all of our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to this exciting part of the world.

Best regards
Maryna Schielke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

Great location and facilities. Service was excellent. Views from breakfast were pleasant and winter months are the best time to go. Everything has a touch of class and while it wasn’t cheap, it was worth it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KBoniface2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMuscat, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Muscat and I trust this email finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience survey. We always strive to deliver the best possible service for each and everyone of our guest and it is always gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your very encouraging feedback and your remarks drive us to keep going with our efforts as we continue to provide abundant experiences to each of our guests.

I look forward to another opportunity to host you at Grand Hyatt Muscat, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best regards
Maryna Schielke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Old infrastructure. Mediocre service.
I would not recommend this place to any friend or acquaintance.
I spent 1 week in the hotel. Money waisted! Next time certainly I will go to Shangri-La or Muscat al Jissah Resort.
Since the last 20 years, I’ ve been staying at Hyatt Hotels worldwide. Muscat Grand Hyatt is not a top-notch hotel. Sorry guys, your are not at the level we certainly expect as Hyatt World Membership holders.
Never more Grand Hyatt Muscat :-(((

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 335mercedesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMuscat, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at Grand Hyatt Muscat.
We are always happy to hear that the levels of service and care provided by our team members meet with the expectations of our many local and International guests. Please allow me to firstly apologize to you and at the same time assure you that I have shared your feedback with the members of the management team and asked them to share these with our team members as we endeavor to offer the highest levels of services to all of our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future, when I am confident your impression will be positive given the opportunity.

Best regards
Maryna Schielke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

Due to change of accommodation plans we spent 10 days here at the end of Jan & we're glad we did. The hotel is interesting to say the least with lots of character everywhere from the rotating Arab horseman in the main entrance to the tents in the restaurant. The staff everywhere are friendly, helpful with nothing being too much trouble. The location is ideally located in the diplomatic area & right on the beach which is incredibly clean. Nice long walks along the beach either past the embassies or upto the Crowne Plaza hotel the other way. Recommend get a room with a balcony & sea view as you get the benefit of the afternoon sun. Good choice of different restaurants within the hotel if you don't want to go out & eat. Can recommend the Safari Grill for a decent steak but choose a warm evening as it's all outside with views over the sea. Would definitely recommend The Grand Hyatt & would stay there again which is unusual for us to stay in the same place twice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Baddevonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMuscat, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Grand Hyatt Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Muscat and I trust this email finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience survey. We always strive to deliver the best possible service for each and everyone of our guest and it is always gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your very encouraging feedback and your remarks drive us to keep going with our efforts as we continue to provide abundant experiences to each of our guests.

I look forward to another opportunity to host you at Grand Hyatt Muscat, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best regards
Maryna Schielke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews