We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had A Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Al Madinah Holiday
Ranked #12 of 27 Muscat B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
“Had A Very Good Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Good Service, Good Food, Good Entertainment, Had a pleasent stay.

I do not agree to the Previous comments.

Recommended to all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish_jamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    32
    20
    12
See reviews for
12
17
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Standard room costs OMR 51 (breakfast included) which is quite affordable judging by Oman cost of living.
Meals served at the cafe have the same menu every day, which can get bit boring.
Personalised service - the service staff are friendly and helpful.
Internet access costs OMR 2.500 for one hour, which is rather expensive.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Nice enough place. friendly staff, OK rooms. It isnt a great hotel, neither is the location but if you want somewhere relatively cheap to stay in then this will work for you. You will need a car but from here you can explore the city and surroundings well. For a nice eat or drink get yourself over to the Inter-Continental and use their facilities ;-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwnfallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelDept, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
We are currently introducing new Hallmarks to enhance your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat, exciting changes are happening with the relaunch process of the Holiday Inn brand



Holiday Inn is maintaining its heritage of creating a comfortable, relaxed environment by focusing on the elements that matter most to guests



Guest Relation Department

Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

This hotel could be your next choice if top hotels are fully booked.

This has good rooms (non carpeted) and good breakfast / food but some professionalism is missing which is inbuilt in the 5 star category.

Per night stay costs around 63 Omani Riyal which includes breakfast.

Internet connection is there but no so reliable in the room. It has everything as what you want but still feels something is missing, could be psychological!!!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelDept, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
We are currently introducing new Hallmarks to enhance your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat, exciting changes are happening with the relaunch process of the Holiday Inn brand



Holiday Inn is maintaining its heritage of creating a comfortable, relaxed environment by focusing on the elements that matter most to guests



Guest Relation Department

Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We was chocked when we arrive to the hotel, in one industrial zone, the acess was easy but so far from city facilities. To sleep i need to put hear plugs, the nose of coolers compressors outside was terrible, i was obliged to turn off the one in the room because it has a bad smell and very nosy (very old Toshiba). Globally it was not what we expect, specially when we compare with Holiday inn in Europe! 180 Euro is very expensive, we checkout one day before to change to Golden Oasis, much more sheep and close to the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelDept, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
At the present moment, Ghala industrial area at which the hotel is located, is not the most suited for leisure seekers, however, the value we provide for money is perceived very positively by many of our business travelers



We are currently introducing new Hallmarks to enhance your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat, exciting changes are happening with the relaunch process of the Holiday Inn brand



Holiday Inn is maintaining its heritage of creating a comfortable, relaxed environment by focusing on the elements that matter most to guests



Guest Relation Department

Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscat hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Like for many other reviewers, the fact that the hotel is right in the middle of a dusty industrial zone comparable to Al Quoz in Dubai comes as a surprise (why did they build a hotel there??). The location is so out of place that it's almost funny. The building is dated and there is generally a sad vibe to the whole hotel. To be fair, the rooms were clean, and there was a complimentary bottle of Jack Daniels in all of our rooms. What an odd place!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bad value for money
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank meatshawarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelDept, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
At the present moment, Ghala industrial area at which the hotel is located, is not the most suited for leisure seekers, however, the value we provide for money is perceived very positively by many of our business travelers



We are currently introducing new Hallmarks to enhance your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat, exciting changes are happening with the relaunch process of the Holiday Inn brand



Holiday Inn is maintaining its heritage of creating a comfortable, relaxed environment by focusing on the elements that matter most to guests



Guest Relation Department

Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2008

From the inside it could pretty much pass as any hotel anywhere assuming you are a business traveller. It has clean rooms with good housekeeping. The pool and Gym are good and the restaurant has enough variety (I was there nearly a month) to suit most travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful but wireless internet is a rip off at 8 Riyals for 24 hours.

All the usual facilities in the rooms, an airport collection and drop off service if you need it. This is not a honeymoon or holiday hotel.

It is situated in the centre of a very large industrial estate and most would not want to venture beyond the front of the hotel on foot by day because of the heavy volume of traffic or at night because it simply does not feel like a safe environment even if it is (and Oman is pretty safe by modern standards).

This is not near to the city centre or the better restaurants etc but is functional if you just need a hotel for a couple of nights whilst in the city on business.

  • Liked — Functional
  • Disliked — Surrounding area
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank panmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelDept, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
We are currently introducing new Hallmarks to enhance your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat, exciting changes are happening with the relaunch process of the Holiday Inn brand



Holiday Inn is maintaining its heritage of creating a comfortable, relaxed environment by focusing on the elements that matter most to guests



Guest Relation Department

Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.4 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
3.1 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
8.0 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
5.3 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
7.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Madinah Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Madinah Holiday

Property: Hotel Al Madinah Holiday
Address: PO Box 692, PC 130 Azaiba | Ghala, Muscat 60108, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Madinah Holiday 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah, Situated within the capital area of Muscat, Oman. Conveniently located midway in the Industrial Area between Muscat International Airport and the central business district.>Our friendly Can-Do service is not about reacting but anticipating our guest needs, an exclusive Pillow Menu of 5 choices that creates the ideal restful environment, the delicious Holiday Inn breakfast as well as a rewards programme, tailored to suit one person you!Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah has 107 elegantly furnished air-conditioned bedrooms, including 6 business suitesAl Reem Coffee Shop, an extensive range of freshly prepared ingredients that allow you to choose your breakfast, lunch or dinner the way you like itFully licensed bars with live entertainment, ideal place to unwind or socialize in a relaxed ambiance and a friendly door policy with a relaxed dress code The Health Club at Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah offers a wide selection of exercise machines and cardiovascular equipment, qualified personal trainers to make your workout enjoyable. Enjoy our WIFI Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Al Madinah Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muscat
Muscat Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing