We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Hotel Al Madina Holiday - Oman” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Madinah Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Al Madinah Holiday
Ranked #11 of 27 Muscat B&B and Inns
Dubai
1 review
“Stay at Hotel Al Madina Holiday - Oman”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is good...value for money..Reception service is too slow..we had to wait for longtime during check-in & check-out as staff was very slow & confused..we were almost about to pay double the price for the room due to her stupidity! the location isn't very prime. However, Muscat is all about driving.. So if you have car this hotel is worth trying...as the rooms & other facilities are really good...!! the pool was very nice, the water had temperature control.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    32
    20
    12
See reviews for
12
17
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is located in the industrial area, which is not a problem is you are driving a car. It is conveniently located next to the Grand Mosque and major highway, so it is easy to get to places. Reasonably priced, the hotel offers fast and excellent service, and has pleasant, knowledgeable and very helpful people working there. Rooms are clean. There is a huge pool outside which adds value to the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanbabenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Tanbabenko,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know the remarks you’ve mentioned about our rooms, swimming pool, and the service our staff provided to you. The pleasure is ours to welcome you back at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good service, nice staff, very clean, buffet is very nice, Swimming pool was very nice especially for the kids, location also is good and quite. As a whole it was very nice to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable and wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Ashraf S,

Thank you very much for your great feedback shared on Trip Advisor, particularly to our service, staff, swimming pool, and location. We look forward to give you a warm welcome back at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Comfortable, clean, good service. Staff were very helpful. Price was reasonable. Location was the only issue I had and would suggest this hotel is better for those hiring a car/driving, although the hotel did have a driver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear JuliaMW85,

It’s nice to know your comments about our service and staff. Thank you for your time and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Guests Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was Sep 2013, when I stayed here in this Hotel. The hotel is located in Ghala industrial area.
All standard amenities are available here inside, The only discomfort could be that the surrounding of the hotel is consisted of industries. Bad lighting etc.

Rates are little more but overall I will give 3 stars...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SyedYasirAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear SyedYasirAziz,

Thank you for sharing your comment. We are happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Although our hotel is located in an industrial area, the facilities and the value that we offer are well perceived by many of our business travelers. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited this hotel a second time in June 2013. I have always liked this hotel because it is located very close to the Muscat, Oman Airport. The waiting time at the reception is very minimal and you are whisked to your room at the earliest. The overall ambience of the hotel is excellent. There is a nice cozy swimming pool. Food is the same as I had tasted during my first visit in Oct 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, cozyand quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitinn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Nitinn G,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you again. We have shared your nice comments to the staff members and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is clean but very old furniture and it is located in industrial area
the view is very bad
The staff is nice and professional but the hotel is very very far from downtown (20kms)
if you dont have a car it will cost

Room Tip: AC was working but very old furnitures very old
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 187147Jojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Al Madinah Holiday, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear 187147 Jojojo,

Thank you for the review and the comments you shared about our staff. The location of our hotel may not be suitable for leisure seekers, but the value we provide for money is perceived very positively by many of our business travelers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscat hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.4 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
5.3 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
0.0 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#14 of 49 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Madinah Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Madinah Holiday

Property: Hotel Al Madinah Holiday
Address: PO Box 692, PC 130 Azaiba | Ghala, Muscat 60108, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Madinah Holiday 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah, Situated within the capital area of Muscat, Oman. Conveniently located midway in the Industrial Area between Muscat International Airport and the central business district.>Our friendly Can-Do service is not about reacting but anticipating our guest needs, an exclusive Pillow Menu of 5 choices that creates the ideal restful environment, the delicious Holiday Inn breakfast as well as a rewards programme, tailored to suit one person you!Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah has 107 elegantly furnished air-conditioned bedrooms, including 6 business suitesAl Reem Coffee Shop, an extensive range of freshly prepared ingredients that allow you to choose your breakfast, lunch or dinner the way you like itFully licensed bars with live entertainment, ideal place to unwind or socialize in a relaxed ambiance and a friendly door policy with a relaxed dress code The Health Club at Holiday Inn Muscat-Al Madinah offers a wide selection of exercise machines and cardiovascular equipment, qualified personal trainers to make your workout enjoyable. Enjoy our WIFI Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Al Madinah Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muscat
Muscat Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing