We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Travelled for 2 days on a business trip, was well received and well recognised as a platinum member, i thank the great staff , Alina from reservation and also Mr. Ranjith and Ms . jamila from front desk, they were particularly great.

Great sea view rooms hotel has fantastic breakfast and a great promenade to walk along the ocean .

Will def stay here whenever in Muscat.

Thank you to the staff of Crowne plaza Muscat for making this trip so comfortable

Room Tip: Would suggest to go for the sea view rooms on a higher floor. And if a platinum member do visit the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for being a platinum member and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I am particularly delight to read your kind and complimentary comment regarding our staffs and will be sure to pass it on to the names mentioned.
I am very pleased you had a good stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is pretty decent for a family stay. Nice rooms, nice pool and bar, and a very good breakfast buffet. However, this hotel isnt something extraordinary. If you want a relaxed vacation, just go there and chill out at the pool/pool bar...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to note your positive comment on our breakfast offerings. We work diligently to provide the best quality food, service and experience to all our guests. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in a fantastic room during Xmas 2013. We had a room with a balcony with sun loungers overlooking the pool and beach....It is a fabulous hotel with great amenities....I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the balcony room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure having you and I am very delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. We at Crowne plaza Muscat work continuously to provide the best experience for all our guests and I am very delighted to see that reflect in your review. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had stayed at one of their rooms from 14th May 2014 for a couple of nights and this room had a balcony overlooking the beach....and all I can say is that the view was breathtaking.....you will really enjoy the view as this hotel is located atop a cliff and offers a great visual of the beach.....

This hotel is great for business travelers like me...I was there to attend a few meetings and the location was convenient. What I really loved was their buffet breakfast at tropicana. The buffet was very impressive with good food selection. Very good indeed!

All the staff were friendly and courteous as is the case most of the time in IHG properties.

I would highly recommend one stays here to take advantage of the location and good service.

Room Tip: Please request for a room with the view facing the beach, you would love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. We do boast one of the best locations in Muscat with beautiful views and I am happy to see you appreciate that. I am also happy to note your positive feedback on our breakfast offerings, staff and services. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely pool clean rooms and friendly staff. Even has it's own beach! Food a little disappointing in the tropicana restaurant with a limited menu and average quality salad buffet starter. Easy access and lovely views across the gulf. For tourists don't come during June or July very very hot and cannot go outside!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank NickSmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Many thank for taking the time to share you experience on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to not your positive comment on our room and staff. We are sorry to read the food did not meet your expectations, we at Crowne Plaza Muscat work diligently to provide the best quality food and service to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we visit Muscat because of the wonderful views (to mountains and sea) and access to the private and public beach.
We can highly recommend sundowners from the Dukes bar terrace.
While it may be a little tired the rooms, hospitality and location are great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share review on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure having you and I am very pleased that you continue to enjoy the amazing view especially of the sunset. Thank you for your continued patronage and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowned Plaza soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean , very nice view on the sea ( get the sea view room ) , good food and service are friendly , always willing to help.
private beach is cool even thought not so clear water .
its hard to talk a walk from the hotel to city so always rent a car or ask the hotel to get you a taxi.
they have speical sleep program , enjoy it.

Room Tip: rooms with Sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_EL_Mehalawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for Choosing Crown Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and service with the compliments of the beautiful view from our premises. I am delighted you had a good stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#11 of 61 in Muscat
1,540 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
5.6 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 61 in Muscat
262 reviews
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
12.6 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Muscat

Address: Qurum Heights | Po. Box 1455, Muscat 112, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#4 Family Hotel in Muscat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#5 Business Hotel in Muscat
#5 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: $216 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into an elegant seaside hotel in Oman's thriving capital with a private beach and easy access to local businesses. The dazzling Crowne Plaza(R) Muscat hotel looks out across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Oman from a lush clifftop in fashionable Qurum Heights. With a panoramic terrace, pool and private beach, the hotel is just a 20-minute drive from Muscat International Airport and steps from Qurum Beach with its café-lined promenade. Oman's main business and ministerial districts are 10 minutes away. Families and couples can sunbathe on the private beach and swim in a pool set in leafy gardens alive with bougainvillea and date palms. After exploring ancient Muttrah Souq and Corniche, you can savor a cool drink in our English-style Dukes Bar as the sun dips into the Gulf. For dinner, how about Italian, Persian, or lavish buffets on the terrace of Tropicana with stunning sea views? Business travelers enjoy the hotel's relaxed vibe and convenient services such as complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, 24-hour room service and a Concierge who can pre-arrange taxi fares. After work, you can re-energize in the Cliff Club Fitness Center, challenge colleagues to a game of tennis or squash and de-stress in the sauna or steam room with our compliments. With 200 stylish rooms and a convenient, prestigious location in Oman, you'll find Crowne Plaza Muscat an ideal hotel for productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Muscat Hotel Muscat
Muscat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing