We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

As someone who stays in hotels around the GCC on a regular basis, I can quite honestly say that the Crowne Plaza Oman ranks amongst the best for service. Neil in particular was very good - she displayed tremendous flexibility towards my very specific needs (my partner's birthday surprise!) and ensured that they were met in the best possible way.

Great service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor about your recent stay and experience at Crowne Plaza Muscat. We are very happy that you and your partner had a good stay, with particular regards to our “great service”. We at Crowne Plaza work continuously to provide great and satisfactory service to our guests, and I am very pleased that you experience that. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the name mentioned and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Muscat in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    674
    141
    39
    16
See reviews for
285
513
84
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Perfect for a stop in Muscat without spend a fortune per day , a very godo position and view on a long bench weekend easy to' walk and run . Tue hotel is far from main roads noise easy parking and cose to' Mutrah nice corniche.

Room Tip: Sea view , second ora higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review on Trip advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay along with the location and amazing view. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

First the hotel is extremely well situated; over viewing the beautiful sandy beach of Muscat and at few KMs from any local attraction; the rooms are large and confortable; service is friendly; breakfast is rich; Garden and pool are beautiful; Hotel Bar is nice where you can meet some good people

Room Tip: I believe all of them have sea view but we chose a club room at ground level with door to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Crowne Plaza Muscat and we thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary review about your recent stay and experience. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your photo and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The first thing to note is that Muscat is very much a driver's city - there is no public transport, so if you're not hiring a car, you will have to rely on taxis, private tours, and shuttle buses provided by your hotel.

The Crowne Plaza is a good 25-30 minutes drive from the airport, and overlooks a small cliff and the beach beyond. In terms of location, it's a quick taxi to the Royal Opera House, and then another short drive to the Grand Mosque (both are must sees).

The hotel has two wings (the renovated rooms do not have ocean views). We stuck to the ocean side, and our room was roomy and pleasant enough. Our friend stayed in the renovated wing, and his room was much nicer in terms of decor, but also a bit smaller. Pros and cons to both options.

The concierges were attentive and helpful - we were given two good tips for local restaurants, including a fantastic Turkish place, and they also assisted with booking private tours. All front desk staff speak good English.

A free shuttle bus runs to a shopping centre, and more importantly, the Muttrah Souk. There's only two loops a day, but given the mid-afternoon siesta/prayers, you can get a shuttle shortly after it re-opens and then get picked up in the early evening, which is convenient.

The Club Lounge at the Crowne Plaza is recommended. It was clean, comfortable, and the food and beverage options were of high quality.

The hotel pool is inviting (although we didn't use it), and there's a small private cove for guests to enjoy the beach on deckchairs. Two tennis courts are also available, although locals use them for lessons, so make sure you book in advance.

We had an enjoyable stay here, our first in Muscat. We would recommend this hotel to small groups, families and also business travellers. It has all the amenities you need, and is positioned well given there is no Old Town or even discernible CBD in Muscat.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are two wings to the hotel - one contains unrenovated rooms (with beach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisbane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Many thank for posting a review about your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Muscat. It was a pleasure having you and a delight to know that you had a good stay with us. I am particularly pleased that you recommend our Club Lounge and found the food and beverage offerings to be of high quality. We continuously work hard to provide our guests with the best quality food and service and we are happy you got to experience it. Thank you for recommending Crowne Plaza Muscat and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nicely located on a cliff top overlooking the long tidal beach stretching out towards Seeb.

Twenty minutes from the airport in light traffic.

Room was clean, well serviced and the hotel wifi was fine for our needs.

We dined in both Shiraz (pricey) and Duke's bar with the meals being of a good standard and served in good time, although it took us twenty minutes to get the bill in Shiraz.

Restaurant staff could do with a little bit more training on how to interact with patrons.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshMainka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am very pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and that you found our food and beverage offerings to be off good standard. We appreciate your review hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent location on small cliff top overlooking the beach and the ocean with super and facilities.
Superb proactive service from all the staff, truly 5 star.
The buffet style lunch was very good but little daily variety meant it got really boring by the 5th day! We were using the conference area and the staff and facilities there were excellent. One of the best conference facilities I have experienced for many years. Truly 5 star professionals.
Overall the hotel is good for both leisure and business, with many tourists mixing with men in suits.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floor sea views a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review about your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Muscat. It was a pleasure having you and we are truly delighted to read that you had a good stay together with good food, dedicated staff and great location. We are also happy to read that you found our conference facilities to be one of the best.
We at Crowne Plaza continuously work hard to provide our guests with the best quality food and services and are happy to see that you got to experience that. We are grateful for highly recommending Crowne Plaza Muscat and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
511 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a conference out there and my stay was fabulous.food was tasty.staff was friendly.the view from the room to the sea was stunning.location atop hill,close to city...was easily accessible.plan fo hotel like a ship was memorable

Room Tip: try for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review, It was a pleasure to read. I am delighted to know that your stay “was fabulous” coupled with good food and friendly staff. We do boast a great location with amazing view and are happy you got to experience that. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,397 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 52 in Muscat
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Muscat

Property: Crowne Plaza Muscat
Address: Qurum Heights | Po. Box 1455, Muscat 112, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
#3 Business Hotel in Muscat
#4 Spa Hotel in Muscat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into an elegant seaside hotel in Oman's thriving capital with a private beach and easy access to local businesses. The dazzling Crowne Plaza(R) Muscat hotel looks out across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Oman from a lush clifftop in fashionable Qurum Heights. With a panoramic terrace, pool and private beach, the hotel is just a 20-minute drive from Muscat International Airport and steps from Qurum Beach with its café-lined promenade. Oman's main business and ministerial districts are 10 minutes away. Families and couples can sunbathe on the private beach and swim in a pool set in leafy gardens alive with bougainvillea and date palms. After exploring ancient Muttrah Souq and Corniche, you can savor a cool drink in our English-style Dukes Bar as the sun dips into the Gulf. For dinner, how about Italian, Persian, or lavish buffets on the terrace of Tropicana with stunning sea views? Business travelers enjoy the hotel's relaxed vibe and convenient services such as complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, 24-hour room service and a Concierge who can pre-arrange taxi fares. After work, you can re-energize in the Cliff Club Fitness Center, challenge colleagues to a game of tennis or squash and de-stress in the sauna or steam room with our compliments. With 200 stylish rooms and a convenient, prestigious location in Oman, you'll find Crowne Plaza Muscat an ideal hotel for productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Muscat Hotel Muscat
Muscat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing