We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in middle east, with total quality”

The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: European, Asian, Middle Eastern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elegantly curved Omani arches make a dramatic first impression in this vaulted, crystal chandelier lit dining room with contemporary cool dark grey terrazzo floors, expansive bay windows on the gardens and live piano music. Four open show kitchens add entertainment and aromas as Muscat’s finest culinary talents prepare Western, Asian, Middle Eastern and Indian fare, best paired with sips off our award winning wine list. Dine as well on the outdoor patio or among equally chic private dining rooms with lounge areas that make memorable venues for business dinners, family gatherings and festive events
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in middle east, with total quality”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Visited this restaurant with my wife yesterday. As in our previous visits, nothing have changed : ,total quality remains, you;re delighted @ every point of contact.
The prices are not low, but the cuisine is exceptional, a 3 star Michelin( the highest honor)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chaaya55m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    151
    49
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chedi restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent top end restaurant with great cuisine and fantastic service. Lovely surroundings and well worth the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget starters and mains, it's deserts all the way for me!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The restaurant had a very contemporary feel to it, the service and the atmosphere was good. I was spoilt for choice on the menu but what made it special for me were the deserts, they all looked devine and I finally got to try different flavoured macaroons! On the downside, it was expensive, however isn't everything in muscat!?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,059 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The menu at The Restaurant within the Chedi has not changed since we first went there 3 years ago. The new Exec Chef has put a different touch to the dishes but the menu remains the same with 4 different types of cuisine served from 4 different open kitchens around the dining area. It is expensive for the food and service you receive. Don't get me wrong i thinks it's excellent abut when an average meal for 2 with wine can hit the £200 mark you expect that little bit extra. I still love it as I do the Chedi and will dine there on every vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced but Average Menu & Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant is highly recommended by a friend. Then we went there last month for first time with big expectation. We did not make any reservation but we were lucky to get table (even we cant choose to sit under the crystal lamp). We were bit surprise that the menu were just OK, not many choice of food and also the prices were very high. We ordered special menu on that day, fish for entree. It was OK but we had to wait about 45 minutes to be served (we were almost deciding to leave). I dont really like the set-up of the restaurant, it looks crowded and not really nice as there were 3 separated 'glass' kitchen for different kind of food. I was more disappointed because there was no flower on the table (This is 5* dining and I was expected beautiful flower on the table). We are not sure if we want to come back in the near future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat also viewed

 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing