We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Muscat
from $92.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
68
38
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
38
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews links course driving range round of golf beautiful golf course green fees pro shop hole par real test clubhouse fairways floodlit bunker uae gulf
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Undoubtedly the best golf course in Oman, it is a pleasure to play golf at Al Mouj. The course is well kept and challenging. The quality of the clubhouse, restaurant and pro shop make Al Mouj a very pleasant experience. A must for golfers visiting Oman.

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank sudeepwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

I was there for an europenatour event, the course is amazing, the people are amazing, everything is perfect and I will go back

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Ornella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

On a business trip in Oman I had a day off. The concierge at my hotel scheduled a round of golf at Al Mouj. It was perfect!. I had to rent clubs and buy balls/glove at the shop but they provided excellent service. The course is challenging but it is in pristine condition.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank WandaLee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I was looking for a good place to unwind our day. The ambiance was great with good selections of wines. Service was excellent at the dining area and especially at the reception. Kudos to Mr Bader and Mr Walid with accurate information great service.please look for them if you need anything!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Syed Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Play here on then floodlit 9 hole par 3 course regularly and played the full course a week after the inaugural NBO Oman Open. The course was i superb condition as you might expect. The greens were incredibly quick and only a tad slower than the lightening quick they looked for the pro's. Course is well laid out and quite open, but don't stray off the cut stuff as the rough is punishing. The fairways are generally separated by relatively high, planted, dunes which does allow you to narrow your view, and the holes along the beach afford great views and a often a delightful sea breeze. Club house is friendly with good service and staff, and decent food and beverages. Get the Entertainer for a 2 for 1 offer on your green fees. Floodlit driving rage also available.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank muddyoldengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews